We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ohana Hale North 2 or 1 bedroom on Anna Maria

Two Bedroom Suite Living Room
Two Bedroom Suite Living Room
Two Bedroom Suite Living Room
Two Bedroom Suite Kitchen
Two Bedroom Suite Breakfast Bar
Two Bedroom Suite Living Room
Two Bedroom Suite Bath Sink
Holmes Beach
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kristen S
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Home-y and convenient!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday this year and we were not let down by this property! We love AMI and enjoy everything the island has to offer. This property with its great location allowed us to do so! It is only few blocks from the beach (5 minute walk tops) and is centrally location on the island- Pine Ave is a 5 minute drive away and Bradenton Beach is a ten minute drive away. The house (which is a duplex, but the adjacent apartment was vacant our entire stay) is also located directly across from a trolley stop! Our apartment was very clean and great for just the two of us! You could definitely fit another pair on the sleeper sofa, but it was perfect for our needs. The bedroom was comfortable, bathroom was recently renovated and it has a full kitchen for all of your cooking needs. Overall this place was great for our few days away from home and we will definitely be staying here again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Xiaoweiwe...
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mahalo, Brenda and Danny!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was a pleasure corresponding with Brenda and Danny. We arrived to find a warm and well-maintained home with a good layout. During our stay, we imagined coming back for a longer vacation and cooking meals in that fantastic kitchen. The location is very convenient to the beach and good restaurants. Our only suggestion would be to replace the mattress in the master bedroom. Much appreciation to our hosts for a wonderful experience.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: mattress
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2014
Hi Vivian: Thank you for your feedback. We will replace the mattress as you recommended as soon as possible.. We hope to host you again!

Thanks
Brenda and Danny Chin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CarolynHu...
Bagley, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We had a great time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The rental unit was exactly as the pictures were shown on trip adviser. We slept really well in the beds. Quite neighborhood. Everything we needed was there. Within walking distance to the beach. The location was perfect for us. Had a great time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Shonya197...
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I left with a bad back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Ohana Hale North for our anniversary. Our first night there, my husband and I slept in the master suite. All night long I tossed and turned, falling in/out of sleep until 4am in the morning. My husband and I both woke up feeling like we hadn't slept at all, especially after making an EIGHT hour trip. When I complained to our host, (I think his name was Danny), he admitted that the previous occupant was a large woman who may have sunken in the the mattress. "Whaaaat??" and you didn't think to check the mattress before the arrival of the next guest? When I asked Danny if he could replace the worn mattress he told me he couldn't. "Whaaaat??" at $110 (or so per night) you mean to tell me you can't put a new mattress in to ensure the comfort of your guests? Needless to say....we will not be returning. Overall, Anna Maria Island is just ok....there are much better places to visit in FL, like Siesta Key.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Washington D.C.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TanjaWitt...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cousy and like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed 10 days in this vacation home and everything was just perfect, clean and whenever we came home, it felt like coming home. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a great meal.

We got wunderfull support from the owners with whatever we needed. They are really really helpfull.

The beach is a 5 minutes walk away and the neighberhood is also very nice... all in all... we will come back... asap ;)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Regis Y
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best hosts on the Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

As hosts, Danny and Brenda will never be "in your face" but the moment you're in need with respect to your accommodation, they'll be there. The facility itself is elegant, bright and cheerful with numerous upgrades. You won't appreciate how well equipped the kitchen is until you move on to another rental where you find yourself reaching for something that hasn't been as carefully provided. This facility is a five minute walk to one of the finest beaches in Florida. But it's in the true nature of hospitality where Brenda and Danny shine. They kept me informed of events in the area and provided valuable tips and guidance to match my interests.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Getting to meet Brenda and Danny and getting to know Anna Maria Island.
Liked least: There are several businesses in the area that could take custyomer service lessons from Danny and Brenda.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$125
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
danny c
19417225887
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2014
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing