We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a little something.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Bagels and Cafe

Paradise Bagels and Cafe
3210 E. Bay Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
941-779-1212
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 36 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch
Description: Bagels, specialty sandwiches,homemade soups, coffee bar. Seasonal dinners Thur.-Sat. w/reservation. Catering available. Bagels, specialty sandwiches,homemade soups, coffee bar. Seasonal dinners Thur.-Sat. w/reservation. Catering available. http://www.merchantcircle.com/business/Paradise.Bagels.941-779-1212
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place for a little something.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stopped in while in the area for a quick bite to eat. Friendly staff, good food, comfortable seating.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    13
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We love this place!! My husband and I have eaten here several times. The food is always delicious (we love the tomatoes!!) and the service is genuine, attentive and gracious. Shari is an exceptional person who brings an unmatched warmth and conscientious nature. Great breakfasts!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mom and Pop Restaurant in Holmes Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have been to this restaurant numerous times but decided after todays (April 22, 2014) awesome food this place warranted a review.
I went here today with a party of 10 people after a meeting for lunch. We all ordered food and not one person had a problem with the food. It was served rather fast considering the size of our party and the orders placed (we were all served within 10 minutes of the order being placed).
I had a BLT on a "The Works" Bagel that was to die for. My mouth is still watering from the experience this morning. The cost was $8, a little on the expensive side considering it was all that I got but very well worth it for that occasional meal out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonvsille, MD
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great blueberry muffins, waffles and bagels/lox”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Paradise Bagels and cafe is a great place if you need a quick breakfast or lunch. They have AWESOME Blueberry muffins, cinnamon buns on sunday and AMAZING lox and bagels---they come with fresh tomatoes, red onions, capers and fresh black pepper. We never get tired of them! Their turkey/ham club is fantastic---large chunks of meat---not processed and their 9 grain bread is wonderful. Free refills on coffee and open 365 days per year. We have not tried their spaghetti and meatball dinners on Wednesday nights but it's on the list to try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnt Hills, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick lunch out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stopped in for a quick bite and were treated to a delightful and tasty lunch. Service was excellent, very personalized, and you could tell that the staff really cared that you enjoyed yourself. I had the tuna platter which was made fresh to order. They open a fresh can a tuna for each order. Excellent. My friend had the Greek platter, which was also excellent. Perfect tomatoes, just the right amount of dressing, perfectly balanced.
Highly recommend you give it a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Bagels and Cafe also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Paradise Bagels and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Bagels and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.