We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mom and Pop Restaurant in Holmes Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Bagels and Cafe

Paradise Bagels and Cafe
3210 E. Bay Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 35 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Bagels, specialty sandwiches,homemade soups, coffee bar. Seasonal dinners Thur.-Sat. w/reservation. Catering available. Bagels, specialty sandwiches,homemade soups, coffee bar. Seasonal dinners Thur.-Sat. w/reservation. Catering available. http://www.merchantcircle.com/business/Paradise.Bagels.941-779-1212
Longboat Key, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mom and Pop Restaurant in Holmes Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have been to this restaurant numerous times but decided after todays (April 22, 2014) awesome food this place warranted a review.
I went here today with a party of 10 people after a meeting for lunch. We all ordered food and not one person had a problem with the food. It was served rather fast considering the size of our party and the orders placed (we were all served within 10 minutes of the order being placed).
I had a BLT on a "The Works" Bagel that was to die for. My mouth is still watering from the experience this morning. The cost was $8, a little on the expensive side considering it was all that I got but very well worth it for that occasional meal out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    10
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catonvsille, MD
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great blueberry muffins, waffles and bagels/lox”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Paradise Bagels and cafe is a great place if you need a quick breakfast or lunch. They have AWESOME Blueberry muffins, cinnamon buns on sunday and AMAZING lox and bagels---they come with fresh tomatoes, red onions, capers and fresh black pepper. We never get tired of them! Their turkey/ham club is fantastic---large chunks of meat---not processed and their 9 grain bread is wonderful. Free refills on coffee and open 365 days per year. We have not tried their spaghetti and meatball dinners on Wednesday nights but it's on the list to try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnt Hills, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quick lunch out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stopped in for a quick bite and were treated to a delightful and tasty lunch. Service was excellent, very personalized, and you could tell that the staff really cared that you enjoyed yourself. I had the tuna platter which was made fresh to order. They open a fresh can a tuna for each order. Excellent. My friend had the Greek platter, which was also excellent. Perfect tomatoes, just the right amount of dressing, perfectly balanced.
Highly recommend you give it a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seacoast NH
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Bagels & Wed Night Dinners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Love the bagels & breakfasts. Wife loves the salmon platter bagel, delicious smoked salmon with all the accoutrements. I stick with the egg, cheese and bacon sandwiches.

They also have a very reasonably priced Wednesday night hearty Italian dinners that include 2 glasses of very drinkable wine per person. Call for information.

Tip: They can get slammed with customers at tourist times so call ahead with your order and you can jump the line for pickup.

What is with the (orchestrated?) blitz of "I hate that they have Fox news on the TV!" posts here?

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Coffee with free refills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I stopped here to have coffee most morning during our stay. We figured out the routine quickly. There were mugs on the shelf next to the coffee and you simply filled the mugs and paid at the counter. The sign said 12 refills minimum, needless to say we had one refill at each visit. The pastries and bagels looked delicious and when our sons came by with us, they fell in love with the breakfast sandwiches.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Bagels and Cafe also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Paradise Bagels and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Bagels and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.