We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mammoth breakfat.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Minnie's Beach Cafe

Minnie's Beach Cafe
5360 Gulf Drive North, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 32 restaurants in Holmes Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
anna maria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“mammoth breakfat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

local spot. biggest omletes i've ever eaten. Clean and friendly. the meat omelet is almost too much. pancakes looked goood but didn't try.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    53
    48
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Should have gone to Waffle House.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We heard great things about Minnie's but I am afraid we were let down. The food was fine but was not anything different from what you would get at waffle house or IHOP. The service was however below average. We brought our two toddlers and it was almost as if
They were irritated that we brought children to their place. Drink refills were few a far between even though it was not crowded. The food did come out quickly. Then to cap it all off they only take cash and the nearest atm is a good five minute walk away. Needless to say we will not be returning on our next trip to AMI.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Delightful little breakfast/lunch place with friendly, helpful staff. Food is always good. I especially enjoy their very crispy corned beef hash. Do not leave without trying a piece of the "Orange Dreamsicle" layer cake. It's too big to eat in one sitting, but it is TREMENDOUS!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Stop on the Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great food, cozy seating, and excellent service. A great breakfast stop in the heart of Holmes Beach. Delicious corned beef hash and eggs. Great black coffee.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food and lots of laughs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you love good food and like to get your day off to a start with laughs, this is the place for you on Anna Maria. Breakfast and lunch are served. Every holiday is celebrated with specials and servers in costumes. Great bacon and eggs but try some of the gigantic omelettes. Homemade soups and monster cakes. Cash only but worth going to the ATM.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minnie's Beach Cafe also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Minnie's Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minnie's Beach Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.