We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza is tasty and reasonably priced.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Feast Restaurant

The Feast Restaurant
5406 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
+1 941-778-5092
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Feast Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Feast Restaurant is a family owned and operated establishment opened in 2009. Brothers Joseph and Christofer Dale are the Chefs and Owners and you will always find one or both of them in the kitchen during service. We strive to offer our customers the freshest local and exotic cuisine in a warm family friendly atmosphere. We have a large selection of wines from around the globe and feature the islands largest craft and Microbrew beer selection. Open for lunch and dinner daily, reservations are recommended for dinner or large parties.
Deltona, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Pizza is tasty and reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed a large pizza for our family of 5. Very tasty and fresh. We carried it out. There is a service to get it delivered as well.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    98
    29
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guyhirn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nearly walked awat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Wasn't terribly impressed by the external appearance but we were hungry and didn't fancy any of the other options in the plaza so we walked in.
Had a look at the menu and made our choice. Glad we did. Great food and friendly efficient staff. I will definitely be calling in on our next visit to Holmes Beach and would recommend that anyone else visiting the area did the same. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Should have eaten here every night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We ate here on our last night on AMI. I guess them being in a strip mall was off-putting. I was completely wrong in this assumption.
The food was delicious, the service outstanding. Really enjoyed our entire meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My boyfriend and i are here for a wedding from Pittsburgh PA and found this restaurant online. We decided to go there for dinner on a friday night. My boyfriend got the sausage and pepperoni pizza and he could not stop raving about it-to the point ofsaying it was in the top 5 of the best pizzas he has ever had. I got the grilled shrimp and saffron rice-never had that kind of rice before and it was excellent! I got 12 huge shrimp that were fabulous. We will definitely be coming back next time we visit!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“good but......mixed feelings.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Late September is not a busy time on the Island, but when we (3 p) walked in (having previously booked) for dinner there was only 2 other tables occupied.
Before we had time to sample the food we couldn't help noting that the décor was very sad (brown walls) and not really appropriate for an island restaurant.
Because it was so empty there was also a distinct lack of atmosphere.
Service was good & attentive, but somehow had to be with 2 to 3 waiter/tress and so few tables....
We ordered coconut shrimps, green fried tomatoes & deep fried calamari which were all very nice.
Main course was also good but not outstanding & not a lot of care goes into the presentation. Both my son & I ordered the "pepper steak" (one of my favourite dish) which was delicious but the pepper was a bit overwhelming (even for me)....
Cheese Cake however was very disappointing & I somehow doubt it was made on the premises.
Of course we were last to leave and felt just slightly under pressure to do so as all the staff were waiting for us to go whilst dismounting the terrace seating and chatting away.
I think if they updated their décor to something more cheerful and made it perhaps a bit cosier too they would be nearer into becoming one of the best on the island.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Feast Restaurant also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to The Feast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Feast Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.