We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Motel

Driftwood Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Driftwood Motel
Save Saved
You added Driftwood Motel to your Saves list
5108 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“The best weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our room was very clean...We enjoyed the salt water pool...Ms.Patty was an extremely nice person... Very quiet and pleacent place...we took the free trolley...it was a BEAUTIFUL night walk at the pier.

Thank you Patty for your service....I will definitely come back again. :-)

Room Tip: Room No. 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Driftwood Motel lived up to our expectations and more! So much care is taken to keep this property up! We had a lovely suite complete with 2 beds, a well stocked kitchen, toiletries, drying rack, vacuum, etc. It is obvious that Patty and her husband take pride in the Driftwood. The pool was so refreshing after a trip to the beach. We loved how quiet it was at night. Though it sits right on Gulf Drive, there was no noise to speak of. We enjoyed the AC and the tv at night. We even extended our stay because we loved this place so much. Thank you so much for helping to make this vacation wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We loved our experience here! It was clean, included all the amenities that you could ask for, the bed was comfy and full kitchen! The owners were also very nice! It is in a great location and everything is within walking distance! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

It was our first time to Anna Maria Island, for a family reunion.
Family run Motel, perfectly situated amongst pretty houses, steps away from beautiful Holmes Beach where you can take long walks on a nice sandy beach and watch the famous Gulf of Mexico sunsets each nights!! For the price of a room each unit is a homey efficiency complete with everything. There is a hair dryer, a rack filled with towels, appliances, coffee maker, stove, full size frigo ;
Each room reflects the thoughts put into our comforts, spot clean, quite sound proof, very pretty, color, tastefully decorated. I cannot say enough about the beautiful rooms and its eye to details. WIFI !! It is beautiful, practical, close to all you need AND the FREE island Trolley can takes you to everywhere you need. That is a real vacation, you can nest there, it is a quiet island with no high rises, it is an ecologically preserved area. A real piece of tropical paradise. It is more than fairly prices, May 2014 , 98.00 a night for a beautiful, clean, everything you may need efficiency. The love seat opens into a second bed as well!! I highly recommend this place, I will be returning for sure, lucky me that lives in Tampa, an hour away. My family plans on having reunion on Anna Maria Island, each year. It was enchanting really. Please make it your piece of paradise, no kidding, I found a treasure here!! Steps away from a gym as well :)

Room Tip: Bring your groceries, the rooms have all the kitchen aids you might need in detail!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

You can tell when an owner takes pride in their property, this is one example. Very clean and well attended, and good overall location. They had everything you needed for a great stay including beach chairs and towels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

absolutely loved it here we had a great x very clean everything u need just bring clothes and food beach is down the street very relaxing close to town walking distance to beach also if you need to get away thi is the place to go managers were very nice and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. We will stay here again, rooms and grounds were very clean and well maintained. It is an old school motel but that is one of the things that made it cozy the paint and decor in our room was fresh and up to date. It is near a busy road but we didn't pay that any mind. Our room was on the end and we ran our fan at night so the sound of the traffic never bothered us. The owners are on site and are very nice and welcoming. We did get in the pool a couple of times and it to was nice. There is a short walk to the beach on a dead end (not busy) street.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Driftwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Motel

Address: 5108 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Driftwood Motel Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;