We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat as a Pin and So Relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Driftwood Motel
Save
You added Driftwood Motel to your Saves list
5108 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Neat as a Pin and So Relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Driftwood Motel lived up to our expectations and more! So much care is taken to keep this property up! We had a lovely suite complete with 2 beds, a well stocked kitchen, toiletries, drying rack, vacuum, etc. It is obvious that Patty and her husband take pride in the Driftwood. The pool was so refreshing after a trip to the beach. We loved how quiet it was at night. Though it sits right on Gulf Drive, there was no noise to speak of. We enjoyed the AC and the tv at night. We even extended our stay because we loved this place so much. Thank you so much for helping to make this vacation wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We loved our experience here! It was clean, included all the amenities that you could ask for, the bed was comfy and full kitchen! The owners were also very nice! It is in a great location and everything is within walking distance! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

It was our first time to Anna Maria Island, for a family reunion.
Family run Motel, perfectly situated amongst pretty houses, steps away from beautiful Holmes Beach where you can take long walks on a nice sandy beach and watch the famous Gulf of Mexico sunsets each nights!! For the price of a room each unit is a homey efficiency complete with everything. There is a hair dryer, a rack filled with towels, appliances, coffee maker, stove, full size frigo ;
Each room reflects the thoughts put into our comforts, spot clean, quite sound proof, very pretty, color, tastefully decorated. I cannot say enough about the beautiful rooms and its eye to details. WIFI !! It is beautiful, practical, close to all you need AND the FREE island Trolley can takes you to everywhere you need. That is a real vacation, you can nest there, it is a quiet island with no high rises, it is an ecologically preserved area. A real piece of tropical paradise. It is more than fairly prices, May 2014 , 98.00 a night for a beautiful, clean, everything you may need efficiency. The love seat opens into a second bed as well!! I highly recommend this place, I will be returning for sure, lucky me that lives in Tampa, an hour away. My family plans on having reunion on Anna Maria Island, each year. It was enchanting really. Please make it your piece of paradise, no kidding, I found a treasure here!! Steps away from a gym as well :)

Room Tip: Bring your groceries, the rooms have all the kitchen aids you might need in detail!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

You can tell when an owner takes pride in their property, this is one example. Very clean and well attended, and good overall location. They had everything you needed for a great stay including beach chairs and towels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

absolutely loved it here we had a great x very clean everything u need just bring clothes and food beach is down the street very relaxing close to town walking distance to beach also if you need to get away thi is the place to go managers were very nice and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. We will stay here again, rooms and grounds were very clean and well maintained. It is an old school motel but that is one of the things that made it cozy the paint and decor in our room was fresh and up to date. It is near a busy road but we didn't pay that any mind. Our room was on the end and we ran our fan at night so the sound of the traffic never bothered us. The owners are on site and are very nice and welcoming. We did get in the pool a couple of times and it to was nice. There is a short walk to the beach on a dead end (not busy) street.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I highly recommend this motel to anyone, its very cozy and very clean , the owners are very people! We had a great time and will definetely be back next year to visit, it was the best place to stay and the cheapest, it was walking distance to the beach and everything else!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1.4 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.7 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.4 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
2.4 mi away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#6 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#8 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Motel

Address: 5108 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Driftwood Motel Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.