We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great & unique vacation spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelinos Sea Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angelinos Sea Lodge
2818 Ave E, Holmes Beach, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Holmes Beach
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great & unique vacation spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is my second stay & I had the best time at Angelinos sea lodge!

My husband and I had such a wonderful time reconnecting at the unique property with its colorful islandish cottages. We plan on returning regularly (to try out the other 3 cottages), as we have filed this very special experience in life memories!
On top of being a great retreat; as always, Dick & Lynn were fabulous hosts, who were available to hang out & chat whenever we wanted to connect, but also left us to our privacy as well. Angelinos Sea Lodge is on a quiet romantic tropical beach with blue blue waters & the whitest sand. The property also has waterfalls, gigantic shade trees, & features their world famous treehouse perched over the tropical waters of the mexico gulf.

I felt like I was at Disneyworld, hanging out in a treehouse, walking from the rainforest type atmosphere to the trolley, lounging in a hammock, drinking champagne & relaxing!

I can't say enough good things! Thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Unit we stayed in was small but clean. Corps of Engineers was reconstructing beach while we were there (which we were not told upon reserving). Treehouse is just for looks - can't use. The WiFi was spotty at best. Owners were pleasant. If you're going there just to use the beach and walk to Holmes beach it's a good location with a good view. However, for the price I have a feeling you might be able to find a better deal/accomodations.

Room Tip: You may want to get a room on the 2nd floor because you can hear footsteps in the lower unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed for two weeks and had an amazing holiday, view of the sea from the apartment and we watched the sun go down with a glass of wine each evening. lots of lovely restaurants locally and the people on the island are very helpful and friendly. Thank you to Richard and Lynn for sharing their thanksgiving with us, we had a fabulous time. We would recommend this to others looking for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Barbados unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, Alabama
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

A family-run 4 unit rental directly on lovely Bradenton Beach. Lovely landscaping and amazingly decorated units. We had the smallest and least expensive unit, but it was fine for the 2 of us, and could sleep 4. The other units have lots more room and better views of the beach from their windows. The couple that own and rent the place do their own work, and you can tell by the decorations and features and upkeep. They have an amazing treehouse on the beachfront that is what attracted us to the place. The island has a free trolley that runs regularly, so you can easily do without a car, and there are more restaurants than I can remember. It's nice having a Publix less than a mile up the street. And the Robinson Preserve has more birds than we could count: Eagles, Ospreys, Wood Storks, Roseates, Herons, Egrets, etc. The owner of the unit even took me paddle boarding around one of the uninhabited islands with lots of different birds. It's not his fault I fell off four times!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at this unique boutique type lodge. It is right on the beach, free parking on property or street. We stayed in the Cancun unit and it was a delight. Kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom with very comfortable king size bed. The location was excellent with views of the beach and the gulf. Walking distance to Island trolley stop. The unit as well as the grounds were immaculate. The decor at the entrance was like a miniature rain forest. We loved our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed in the Cancun unit. It had the most comfortable king size bed. The place had an efficiency kitchen, clean bathroom, sitting room and bedroom. It decor was Island Quirky but comfortable and spotless. The first night was noisy from the apartment upstairs but the next few nights were quiet. Numerous plants and shrubs offer seclusion. Plenty of lounge chairs, swing. Benches outside in the shade. Located right on the beautiful white sand beach and blue green Gulf of Mexico. Awesome place to stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASLbeach, Owner at Angelinos Sea Lodge, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you. We like the Island Quirky comment. Glad you had a relax stay. Happy Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our 12th trip back to Angelinos.. We wouldn't stay anywhere but here! We stayed in the Barbados cottage and it was just perfect! Lovely view of the gulf and quite comfortable! Total rest & relaxation! Rich & Lynn are wonderful hosts..it's truly our little piece of paradise on the water..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angelinos Sea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelinos Sea Lodge

Address: 2818 Ave E, Holmes Beach, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelinos Sea Lodge offers four beachfront cottages right on the Florida Gulf Coast, Anna Maria Island, Holmes Beach. Hidden in a quiet residential street, these beach vacation rentals are quaint, charming, and just a few steps to the white sand and turquoise ocean. All sea lodges have direct ocean views through a subtropical garden of swaying palms and whispering pines.To experience living on the beach and to feel life in harmony with nature at a price that's right for you, take the virtual tour of our beach, garden, and the interior of our four vacation rental units on the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angelinos Sea Hotel
Angelinos Sea Lodge Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelinos Sea Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Angelinos Sea Lodge to your Saves list