We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what the doctor ordered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelinos Sea Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Angelinos Sea Lodge to your Saves list
Angelinos Sea Lodge
2818 Ave E, Holmes Beach, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“just what the doctor ordered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

From the moment we pulled up, we could feel all our stress melt away. Richard was waiting for us to check in and handed us a cold beer to seal the deal. What more could you ask for to start the vacation. We booked the Dominica Unit and couldn't have been more pleased. The 1st thing we did was drop our bags and go for a walk down the beautiful beach that is just steps away from our front door. You know it is going to be a great day when you see dolphins swimming just off shore. The unit was a good size for just the 2 of us and it was very clean and quiet. You are stacked on a top of another unit but never heard any noise from downstairs.
We spent more time out of the unit than in it. My wife and i enjoyed sitting on the swing watching the sunsets over the gulf or stretched out on the lounge chairs reading and listening to the waves. The grounds were in excellent shape and there was several very fun water features and sculpures to add to the island feel. Overall, it was a great experience and would recommend it to anyone that needs to relax and get rid of their stress. Try the Star Fish Company for fresh seafood and the dockside experience we just can't get here in Omaha, NE.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank goodkarmaNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Champaign, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from our second trip to Angelinos and have to say Angelinos is nearly a perfect paradise! Richard and Lynn are great hosts. Always available but not intrusive. Rooms are very clean and so comfortable! But the best part of Angelinos is the beach! Beautiful, calm, serene, relaxing! We can hardly wait for a return visit!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We traveled here with our three monthold son and it was perfect. Quiet, quaint, right on the ocean. The property has chairs and swings and it was so peaceful to sit there and watch the sunrise and sunset. We stayed in the Cancun unit, and while it was small, it was perfect for us three. We can't wait to return soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeNNaBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We have stayed at the lodge 4 times. We have experienced all units except Aruba, and we plan to stay there next year, 2013. We have found our paradise,and don't intend to search the web for another place to stay. The units are clean and the owners are on the premises. If you need anything they are always available. The views are especially beautiful, and the grounds are exceptional. The addition of a TREE HOUSE is very exciting. You can step out your door and be on the beach. The Gulf of Mexico is right there. The beach is clean and is not crowded, you can feel safe walking there. Restaurants and stores are close-by, and they have free trolley service until 11:00 p.m. The main road is a block away, so road noise is not a problem. If you like to cook in, the kitchens are nice, and the appliances are clean and usable. My wife and I find a great measure of happiness just sitting on the swing under the TREE HOUSE.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I live in the area and forget just what kind of paradise there is to offer here! Angelino"s is such an amazing place to relax and unwind. Richard offers the cleanest rooms I've ever ever stayed in. The beach is fantastic and the atmosphere at the lodge takes you straight to the Caribbean island feel.
I can't say enough about how comfortable and welcomed you feel while you stay here. If you need a getaway...this is the place!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My 9th time back to Angelinos Sea Lodge. Richard the host was busy working on the new tree house. It is really amazing with two levels and a great view of the Gulf. I can't wait until my next trip to see it completed.

The weather was beautiful as usual and we saw 7 magnificent sunsets.

Room Tip: The best value is the Aruba room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asheffrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Before my stay, I heard many great things about Angelinos Sea Lodge. I like to do research before my trips to find the best lodge & found out that Angelinos Sea Lodge had been written up by local newspapers the Sun & the Islander & reported on by Bay News TV & ABC.

I was excited to check out the location, as all the sources were saying that the Lodge really takes you to the stars! When i arrived, I was blown away by the attention to detail during my stay. On top of a beautiful property, owners Richard & Lynn should only receive five stars & gave us all the stars in the sky on our visit.

I was really impressed with their amazing Swiss Robinson Family double deck tree house, right on the beach. If there were a contest for the best tree house, Angelinos would win with its detail & unusual design over the Gulf of Mexico.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for allowing us to share this magical place!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
0.2 mi away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
1.9 mi away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
1.1 mi away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tradewinds Beach Resort
Tradewinds Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
2.6 mi away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#9 of 14 in Holmes Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
5.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelinos Sea Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelinos Sea Lodge

Address: 2818 Ave E, Holmes Beach, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelinos Sea Lodge offers four beachfront cottages right on the Florida Gulf Coast, Anna Maria Island, Holmes Beach. Hidden in a quiet residential street, these beach vacation rentals are quaint, charming, and just a few steps to the white sand and turquoise ocean. All sea lodges have direct ocean views through a subtropical garden of swaying palms and whispering pines.To experience living on the beach and to feel life in harmony with nature at a price that's right for you, take the virtual tour of our beach, garden, and the interior of our four vacation rental units on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Angelinos Sea Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelinos Sea Hotel
Angelinos Sea Lodge Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing