We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Southwestern Taste!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille

Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille
5318 Marina Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1709
941-778-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 34 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Southwestern Taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

These Texans were very pleased with our experience at Tortilla Bay! The fish tacos are always fresh, the steak nachos were amazing and my daughter ordered the Philly Cheesesteak Burrito - YUMMY!!!
Always fresh!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    49
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hinsdale, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican on the Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had a great lunch here. The salsa was delicious and I enjoyed everything about my lunch. A clean, modern, setting. Worth a visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We had some ice cold coronas and shared the nachos with pulled pork. Very good. Wish we had room for the mahi fish tacos. Maybe next time. Service was most excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The food here is always good, quick and reasonably priced. The burritos and tacos are our favorites.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

All the food at Tortilla Bay is great! Buritos and nachos are my favourite. But be warned the Burrito is so huge it can feed 2 adults! Great for take out when the chef is too tired to cook.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tortilla Bay Southwest Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.