We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe

Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe
4000 Gulf Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
941-778-0784
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 34 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Bar, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe located “Where Manatee Avenue Meets the Gulf” offers casual gulf front patio and indoor dining on Anna Maria Island’s beautiful Holmes Beach.Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner we have an abundant menu selection that will please everyone! Famous for our ALL-U-CAN-EAT Pancakes & Sausage, we also have fresh omelettes, 1/2 pound cheese burgers, fish platters, colossal salads and kids meal. Every Friday we feature an ALL-U-Can-Eat Fish Fry.Come let the kids play in the sand and see a stunning sunset while listening to our nightly live entertainment and sipping one of our “Island Size” drinks at Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe’s Bamboo Beach Bar.If the locals love us — you know you have found the right place!!!
Schwenksville, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We went for breakfast at the Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe. We ordered at a window and sat at one of the many tables outside. There is not any indoor dining. The Eggs Benedict and the home fries were very good. In addition to a full breakfast menu, they have All You Can Eat Pancakes.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    92
    101
    44
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This beautiful place had plenty of shady spots, easy rental of cabana and chairs, music and beachside restaurant. Lovely beach to walk along at sunset. Returned with the family and everyone enjoyed it! Charming cottages along the beach and nice variety of fun beach eateries and great shopping. <3

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medway
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“its about the view.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Location is everything. Food quality and staff attitude dont seem to matter as the location brings the punters in. In this case I wont be back except to enjoy the view as I dont see the point in paying for rudeness and low quality food. Other people should do the same but as the view is good it will be unlikely

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Awesome food and great sunset

Enjoy the music and waste the night away

Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner

Would take the whole family for a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good bite to eat on Manatee Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I gave the Beach Café five stars as it is a great place for the type of place that it is.....a café on the beach, period. OK to come in your swimsuit.. Good breakfast (all you can eat pancakes) plus assorted egg dishes. Good lunch and pretty good dinners. All you can eat fish & chips on Friday nights. Often there is music but the real draw is the beach and the ocean. Come as you are, no dressing up to sit by the sand. Indoor and outdoor dining are available. Prices are reasonable, bring the family and stay for the sunset!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe also viewed

Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.