We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solo's Pizza

Solo's Pizza
3244 E Bay Drive, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
941-778-8118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 35 Restaurants in Holmes Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We're visiting Anna Maria Island for the first time and stopped in for dinner. The pizza was full of fresh ingredients and very tasty! The crust was nice and crispy. It was the best pizza I've had in a while.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    33
    21
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“This Pizza is THE BOMB!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We took a shot and ordered pizza from this place to go. WOW.......the pizza was absolutely fantastic. Real ingredients, like real tomatoes, onions , cheese etc. The crust, you can tell, was handmade, not pre-made. Order the wings.......wonderful!
We can't wait to go back........

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best pizza......ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Anna Maria Island for many years and always spend the first night at Solos. The pizza is the best we have tasted anywhere and it's great to relax in a nice bar, with a pool table for the kids and a very chilled atmosphere. Definitely recommend!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Stick to the Pizza...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great neighborhood hangout on the island- but stick to the pizza regardless of what else is on the menu. Close quarters, expect to be asked to share your table. Pizza is hearty, well priced, and better than any of the chains in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had pizza here several times. The pizza was very good as was the Greek salad. It is a nice neighborhood place with a bar to have a beer or wine while you wait for your pizza.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solo's Pizza also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Solo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.