We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice and Relaxing Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marine Villas to your Saves list
Marine Villas
810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Nice and Relaxing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Based on the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, I stayed at Marine Villas for the weekend instead of the Ramada Inn in Hollywood, FLA, and I am glad I did. The hotel is very close to the beach (about 100 feet), and the room was very very comfortable. Unlike the big box hotels, you can open the windows in this hotel. The A/C worked, there were ceiling fans in every room, and a nice kitchenette that would work well for longer stays. There are also chairs and towels available to bring to the beach. The hotel owner, Diane, was the desk person, and she was very friendly and helpful.

The hotel location is very good. The Hollywood Broadwalk lies in between the hotel and the beach, and it is a lovely place to walk, have breakfast, watch the sunrise, etc. One morning the Coast Guard staged a rescue exercise just off the coast, and that was fun to watch.

It is easy to get to the hotel, and easy to get anywhere you want to from the hotel. If you would like to help a local business owner as well as get more for your money, I highly recommend staying here. If you want all the bells and whistles and room service, better stay at the Marriott down the road.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
66
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We loved this place. Diane took awesome care of us despite the fact we stayed for only 2 nights. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. We just walked out without shoes and went directly to the beach which is BEAUTIFUL. We snorkeled for 4 hours and my son caught 2 fish with a little net. The water was SO warm. The boardwalk was really nice and clean. We even saw a concert at the Hard Rock Cafe and Casino which was only 15 minutes away (if that). We would stay at Marine Villas ANY chance we get. We will look no further and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton, TN
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

I have to agree it is the best kept secret in Hollywood!! The place was exceptionally clean and the owners Terry and Diane are super nice and very helpful at suggestions on where to go and places to eat! It was so perfect I can;t imagine staying anywhere else! Absolutly will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Joe and I decided to stay here for 1 night on our way to Orlando Florida, what an amazing experience. The place is exceptional in customer service, cleanliness, hospitality. The room was very clean, towels fresh, water pressure of shower is great. The whole experience was EXCEPTIONAL. We will be returing to visit Diane and Terry in the very near future and looking forward to many, many more stays at Marine Villas. Thanks guys we really, truely enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I really don't want to post this review --- as EVERYTHING WAS SO PERFECT!!!! (best kept secret).
Clean rooms, perfect location, great host (THANKS DIANE)!
Home away from home. I will be returning!
Just as the other reviews tell,,,parking is included (big one, for all of Hollywood)! Kitchen has what you need or ask and Diane will do her best to get it, quickly! (I forgot bag ice for the cooler and Diane found one for me). Plenty of clean towels and sheets. Yes, flat screen HD TV if that's your thing. AC works 100% Clean, Clean, Clean!!! I traveled alone and felt completely safe. Short, enjoyable, ocean side walk to everything or peaceful relaxation, YOU get to decide so easily all within a stones throw. Something most don't think to ask,,,The shower is so powerful, you will not be left with sand in your hair. (I love a strong shower). This really is the perfect place to stay.
Don't forget to bring your bike and/or rollerblades!
Fun! Fun! Fun!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, ILL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

I ocassionally travel to Ft Lauderdale area for business and find this location a refreshing change from the usual business property. They are a stones throw from the Atlantic and Hollywood Beach walkway. This is a great location for running before or after work and one can go for many miles along the shore.
The rooms are comfrotable with kitchens and flat screen hd television with many channels available. Parking is also available which is a huge bonus in this area that tends to get congested with parking meters enforced 16 hours a day.
Also many restaurants to chose from . My favorite casual spots are Capone's Flickerlight which features Chicago italian food &sports and Ocen Alley with great food & ambience with a jazz player the evening I dined.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

My husband and I were pleasantly surpised when we checked in our charming, cozy and super clean motel room. The place was spotless, all renovated and updated and all of our needs and wants were met without having to ask. Our full kitcken was stocked with anything and everything we could need. All you need to bring is your clothes, food and beverages.
THe beds were very confortable, plenty of sparkling white thick towels, even beach towels!!! Big Flat Television, the air conditioning was perfect! even with the South Florida heat!! The location was by far the best ,walking distance to all bars and restaurants just a stroll away. The beach was just steps away from our door, which made this just the perfect weekend !! The owners were always friendly and willing to make our stay wonderful. We will be repeat customers. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Villas

Address: 810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complete vacation rental with full kitchens, magnificent oceanviews, only steps to the sand and Historic Broadwalk...Hollywood Beach will be your business/ convention accommodation, staycation, your beach get away. Our building is quaint, but updated,a boutique property, with comfort...Parking is Free in our private lot we have a great patio area with barbeque and a spacious yard where you can sunbathe in private. Approximately 80 restaurants located within walking distance of Marine Villas. Coin operated washer and dryer located on property for your use. No need to pack cumbersome beach towels we furnish you with them to use during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Villas Hotel Hollywood
Marine Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.