We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marine Villas to your Saves list
Marine Villas
810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best kept secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I really don't want to post this review --- as EVERYTHING WAS SO PERFECT!!!! (best kept secret).
Clean rooms, perfect location, great host (THANKS DIANE)!
Home away from home. I will be returning!
Just as the other reviews tell,,,parking is included (big one, for all of Hollywood)! Kitchen has what you need or ask and Diane will do her best to get it, quickly! (I forgot bag ice for the cooler and Diane found one for me). Plenty of clean towels and sheets. Yes, flat screen HD TV if that's your thing. AC works 100% Clean, Clean, Clean!!! I traveled alone and felt completely safe. Short, enjoyable, ocean side walk to everything or peaceful relaxation, YOU get to decide so easily all within a stones throw. Something most don't think to ask,,,The shower is so powerful, you will not be left with sand in your hair. (I love a strong shower). This really is the perfect place to stay.
Don't forget to bring your bike and/or rollerblades!
Fun! Fun! Fun!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
74
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, ILL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

I ocassionally travel to Ft Lauderdale area for business and find this location a refreshing change from the usual business property. They are a stones throw from the Atlantic and Hollywood Beach walkway. This is a great location for running before or after work and one can go for many miles along the shore.
The rooms are comfrotable with kitchens and flat screen hd television with many channels available. Parking is also available which is a huge bonus in this area that tends to get congested with parking meters enforced 16 hours a day.
Also many restaurants to chose from . My favorite casual spots are Capone's Flickerlight which features Chicago italian food &sports and Ocen Alley with great food & ambience with a jazz player the evening I dined.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

My husband and I were pleasantly surpised when we checked in our charming, cozy and super clean motel room. The place was spotless, all renovated and updated and all of our needs and wants were met without having to ask. Our full kitcken was stocked with anything and everything we could need. All you need to bring is your clothes, food and beverages.
THe beds were very confortable, plenty of sparkling white thick towels, even beach towels!!! Big Flat Television, the air conditioning was perfect! even with the South Florida heat!! The location was by far the best ,walking distance to all bars and restaurants just a stroll away. The beach was just steps away from our door, which made this just the perfect weekend !! The owners were always friendly and willing to make our stay wonderful. We will be repeat customers. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

I recently stayed at the Marine Villas for a few days with my spouse on a mixed business and leisure trip. I was very pleased with both the location and accommodations. Hollywood beach and the broadwalk are about 20 feet from your front door. What's nice about the beach is that it's much quieter and more family oriented than further down in Miami beach. Also, the broadwalk offers a nice mixture of bars and restaurants. Free parking is also provided on site which is a huge plus in this area. I found the room to be clean with all the amenities needed. The one thing I found missing was an iron. I called the owner (Diane) inquiring about this, and an hour later I had an iron in my room and a brand new ironing board. Diane seems to be truly interested in making your stay as pleasant as possible. I definitely plan on staying again in the future with the kids.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

It's a great little place right on the beach. The rooms were nice with kitchenettes and GREAT air conditioning. They had beach towels laid out for us as soon as we stepped into our room so we could just drop our stuff and head to the beach. The beach has shallow crystal clear water, just amazing. This part of the boardwalk is great because there are less crouds since the restaurants and shops are further down the beach (but within walking distance). The owners were very friendly and hospitable. We were able to use the gas grill and sit on the adirondack chairs on the lawn. I don't think we could have found a place that we would have liked better. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bay Area
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

Nice suite, everything furnished, friendly owner, parking, free WiFi.

No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

We were very happy with our stay at Marine Villas. It was very clean, attractively furnished, beds were very comfortable, shower was excellent, kitchenette well supplied with basics. It was about 50 steps from the front door to the wide brick "boardwalk" and beach! Owners were available for help - tho we didn't need much as it was so well maintained. We thought the rates were very reasonable. Truly we had no complaints and we havemade reservations to return for a week in July!
Art and Barb Thomas

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Villas

Address: 810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complete vacation rental with full kitchens, magnificent oceanviews, only steps to the sand and Historic Broadwalk...Hollywood Beach will be your business/ convention accommodation, staycation, your beach get away. Our building is quaint, but updated,a boutique property, with comfort...Parking is Free in our private lot we have a great patio area with barbeque and a spacious yard where you can sunbathe in private. Approximately 80 restaurants located within walking distance of Marine Villas. Coin operated washer and dryer located on property for your use. No need to pack cumbersome beach towels we furnish you with them to use during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Villas Hotel Hollywood
Marine Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.