We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Marine Villas to your Saves list
Marine Villas
810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Just stayed overnight on the way back from the Keys and the place was clean and comfortable. it was very difficult to find even though we were given good directions. the area is very crowded and its hard to read the street signs. the room was clean and nice and the staff is wonderful, although i felt the room was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
thank you for the 1 night stay at our property...Hollywood Beach is Family beach warm and inviting , but busy on weekends, as I am sure the Keys were too...I will pass the point about the street signs to our Commissioners...I agree..
enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
61
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I cannot truly express what a great time we had while staying at Marine Villas in April 2014. It was a perfect location to enjoy some true R&R, which we badly needed. The unit we were in was exceptionally clean, bright, refreshing and really comfortable. We used the kitchen every day and there wasn't anything that we needed that wasn't there. The wifi connection was great. The bed was extra cozy also. Being just a few steps from the beach, we got our fair share of beach time. Also enjoyed some strolls down the Broadwalk on a couple of the days there. It really was the perfect vacation for us. We cannot wait to go back to Marine Villas next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are very happy you chose Marine Villas for some R&R. We always do our best to make each persons stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The room was very clean and located a few steps from the beach. Quiet area but just a short walk to the beach bars and restaurants. We only stayed one night but the staff were super friendly and helpful. I Would recommend to others and definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
so happy to have met you and hope you enjoyed the game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed three days for our 32nd anniversary. The owner, Diane, pleasantly upgraded us to a corner room with a lot of windows without our asking. Although there is one house and a short block between the beach and the hotel (we could still see a little water from our first floor room), it did not detract from the desirability of the location. The room was SPOTLESS. The wood floors and roomy tile bathroom reflected the care taken for absolute cleanliness, (which is hard to find with beach rentals). The bed was very comfortable. The owner and housekeeper were always available and accommodating, pleasant and helpful. We could not find one thing to complain about!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
I am so glad you stayed with us for your anniversary...we wish many more.
come back to the beach any time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I didn't travel there but my boss and his colleagues did since I found the rooms for them. They were quite satisified with the rooms and it was much less expensive than the fancy hotel where their conference was held. The only thing was that one of the rooms had a blocked view, but that was okay since they were right near the ocean. Diane is especially a very nice person and will help you a lot. I hope to visit there someday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I am so glad the guys enjoyed Marine Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had an ocean beachfront view from our window. This quaint one bedroom had a full kitchen and cozy living room with cable and free wi-fi internet. The queen size bed was comfortable. It was like having your own apartment on the beach. The patio area was lush green with several palm tress providing shade as we lounged in the deck chairs. We stayed for over the Memorial Day weekend so the price was spendy, otherwise, it was great value for the location and amenities provided. Great place to unwind, relax, take a stroll on the boardwalk, have dinner and enjoy the Florida weather.

Room Tip: This is a two story building so only the 2nd story corner rooms have an ocean view. There is no pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
thank you for staying as our guests @ Marine Villas on Hollywood Beach
I hope you just chilled and enjoyed !
have a great Summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I found this place on tripadvisor over three tears ago and continued to read the reviews during that time. I had planned to stay here a few times but never made it. My wife and I finally decided to visit Hollywood last week and we stayed here. We booked a studio on the second floor and we were very happy with the condition and cleanliness of the unit. My wife had recently injured her foot and is wearing a boot which made it difficult to climb the stairs. Lisa let me check out a one bedroom on the first floor and I loved it. When my wife saw it she wanted to move right away. Lisa spoke with Diane and we moved to the one bedroom. The extra cost was well worth it. I am so glad we decided to stay here. The reviews on tripadvisor are right on. The location is the best with the beach outside your door. The villas are on the quiet end of the broadwalk. If you are planning a trip to Hollywood I recommend that you give the villas a try. I highly recommend the one bedroom unit. Lisa, Diane and Terry are very nice people who are there to answer any questions or concerns. Lisa gave us some restaurant recommendations and they worked out great. We will be back. Thanks for a great vacation.

Room Tip: The one bedroom is my choice and the second floor has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane S, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Yes, We are happy, too, that you finally did make it our wonderful "Hollywood Beach" and that you selected Marine Villas for your visit...
We are always striving to make sure you, our guests, feel at home and it sounds like we did this with you...
sorry, you had to leave, but look forward to the next getaway...
happy Summer!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Villas

Address: 810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complete vacation rental with full kitchens, magnificent oceanviews, only steps to the sand and Historic Broadwalk...Hollywood Beach will be your business/ convention accommodation, staycation, your beach get away. Our building is quaint, but updated,a boutique property, with comfort...Parking is Free in our private lot we have a great patio area with barbeque and a spacious yard where you can sunbathe in private. Approximately 80 restaurants located within walking distance of Marine Villas. Coin operated washer and dryer located on property for your use. No need to pack cumbersome beach towels we furnish you with them to use during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Marine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Villas Hotel Hollywood
Marine Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.