We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great beach vacation place....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Villas

Save Saved
You added Marine Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marine Villas
810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
California
2 reviews
“A great beach vacation place....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We just returned last night from our stay @ Marine Villas which is perfectly located just steps from the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk, the sand, and the beautiful sea. The accommodations had a kitchen which was perfect for us as we don't like to eat out a lot and the living area was clean, quaint, and comfortable. It is a vacation rental so towels are delivered on Mon. and Fridays and Lisa, who is ultra-sweet and helpful, will vacuum at that time, if you want. Diane was very accommodating from the booking to the end and gave my husband a lot of tips about living in the different areas of Hollywood, which we are considering in the future. She is a very earnest and lovely host.
The only one thing that we had a problem with was the WIFI, which did not seem to work at times, particularly at night. Perhaps that is from being near the beach or a bandwidth thing. Thankfully, had an IPhone which helped out. Other than that, the stay was absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
thank you for being wonderful guests...so happy you found us ...
we look forward to another stay, hopefully it will be soon...
sorry, about the wifi-, we have a booster, but I will try to find out what the problem was...
they are doing a lot of work in our area...
anyway, we loved meeting both of you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
60
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a very cute, quiet and clean place within walking distance to the boardwalk and beach. I had a fully equipped kitchen too which made it easy to prepare meals. Diane and Michael, her son, are extremely friendly and helpful and are responsive to any of your requests. My room was very well stocked so I could concentrate on relaxing and enjoying the ocean view and boardwalk.

Room Tip: Higher floor has ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
so glad you found us and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay @ your home away from home...temp today is a high of 73...and forecast to be back to the 80's,.so maybe you should have extended a few more days...
till your next trip...Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acushnet, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Diane, the owner, and her son, Michael, operate a very inviting, warm, comfortable spot. From my room I could see the ocean, which is a beautiful turquoise. Both Diane and her son are
extremely warm and helpful, the room was spotless, attractive and comfortable. Nice towels. The kitchen is well stocked.l
All the bars and restaurants along the Hollywood Broadwalk are within walking distance.
Entertainment nightly within walking distance on the Broadwalk, also. I loved it and hope to
visit again soon. Nancy

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I am so happy that you were our guests @ Marine Villas on Hollywood Beach.
I am glad that you enjoyed everything about it and we look forward to your return.
it is 80 today...breezy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have stayed a Marine Villas many times. This time we were renovating a condo so we need a comfortable place to stay for an extended time. Marine Villas was just the perfect place. It is right next to the beach,super clean, has a great kitchen to cook in, the BBQ was in great. We had free parking, which was an advantage. Diane,Terry & Mike are the nicest people you will ever meet. We loved being able to get up in the morning & enjoy the sunrise with a cup of coffee. We plan on still stopping by to visit on our way to the beach! You will enjoy Marine Villas!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
As always a pleasure, will look forward to seeing the finished product...
and always you are welcome to stop by ...
Happy New Year !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I was attending a meeting at the Westin and stayed here instead of at the Westin for half the price. It gave me the opportunity for a nice walk on the beach every day, and I could roll out of bed for a run along the Hollywood beach bike/walking path.The rooms are like efficiency apartments with a full kitchen. They are basic, but more than ample. Staff was helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
so glad you enjoyed your stay!
and will look forward to another!
Happy, Healthy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here last year, and had a good time again this year. Not much to add from last year's review, except I guess that its high standard is consistent. It's a good spot and even slightly better weather than last year. Thanks again to Diane.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
As always, nice to see you again...and hope your holidays are special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed for the month of November, 2013. We were visiting family in the Hollywood/Miami Beach area. Nice, clean and on the quiet end of the broadwalk. Our unit had a nice kitchenette. We enjoyed a wonderful view of the beach. We enjoyed walking the broadwalk in the morning and evenings. Diane and Michael were great hosts. They recommended restaurants and local sightseeing that we enjoyed. We will be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane S, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
glad you found us and we look forward to seeing you again...happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Villas

Address: 810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complete vacation rental with full kitchens, magnificent oceanviews, only steps to the sand and Historic Broadwalk...Hollywood Beach will be your business/ convention accommodation, staycation, your beach get away. Our building is quaint, but updated,a boutique property, with comfort...Parking is Free in our private lot we have a great patio area with barbeque and a spacious yard where you can sunbathe in private. Approximately 80 restaurants located within walking distance of Marine Villas. Coin operated washer and dryer located on property for your use. No need to pack cumbersome beach towels we furnish you with them to use during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Marine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Villas Hotel Hollywood
Marine Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.