We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Villas

Save Saved
You added Marine Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marine Villas
810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We rented here for my elderly parents to get away from the bitter cold in western NY.My husband & I stayed here in 2012 & we just love this place. Marine Villas was just perfect for my parents. Each day they would sit outside an enjoy the wonderful sunshine & they would take walks along the broadwalk, which is just a few steps from the place.There is a kitchen that came in handy for my mom to make a few meals. Diane was absolutely wonderful with them. Diane would check in on my parents a few times during the day just to see how they where or just to chat. This made me feel so comfortable.My parents loved the place so much, that they did not want to leave!I would highly recommend Marine Villa to everyone,it is beautiful & so clean. Diane is a wonderful person & so very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
We are thrilled that your parents enjoyed their stay @ Marine Villas....we do try to be the "home
away from home"...with great sunshine...
I was happy to keep an eye on them, they were a treasure...hope to see all of you next year!
Enjoy your Spring..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
59
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our two week vacation here was nearly perfect! Location, cleanliness, owners first rate. Not luxurious but way more than adequate. Near the beach, just past the busiest part of the Boardwalk, accessible to everything, The proprietor, Diane, was helpful and informative as to restaurants, activities and all things Hollywood. Already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
thank you for being a delightful guest @ Marine Villas and I am so happy that you enjoyed your visit on Hollywood Beach...I was happy that you asked my recommendations for places to go on the beach without a vehicle...and that you truly enjoyed your dining adventures! as you know, Hollywood Beach is unique and slice of pardise! will look forward to your return in 2014..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Thanks to the reviews on Tripadvisor we selected Marine Villas and we could not be more satisfied. We have found our new home away from home. Diane Struyf greeted us and led us to our room - which is like an apt/condo with everything you could need. We had a first floor room and could see the ocean from out our window and our door. The place was spotless and quiet - which is exactly what we were looking for in a place to stay. We wanted no kids or rowdy parties and we're tired of the regular old hotel/"brand name" fancy places. It also came with a parking space which was GREAT! The beach is just steps away from your door. There is no housekeeping knocking on your door or doors slamming at all hours. Diane also recommended several places to eat and things to do.The area seemed very safe. It was great leaving the windows open at night to hear the breeze and ocean. Bed and pillows/blanket were super comfy.I would love one of those seashell blankets for my home! It was the most relaxing vacation we have ever experienced and very much needed. I can't wait to go back. We will not stay anywhere else! It should be #1 on the list! Thanks for a great stay Diane!

Room Tip: All rooms face the beach/ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I am just tickled that you both enjoyed Marine Villas so much...and that my suggestions for dining were perfect...for you. We look forward to your next visit...the comforters were from "coastal collection"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Diane Struyf, the owner, gave us more personal service than anywhere I have stayed from places all over the world. She cares and it shows in the whole wonderful experience. The property is right behind the boardwalk so you are only about 100 feet from the beach sand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
thank you for experiencing Marine Villas and Hollywood Beach, the best beach...
we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at Marine Villas for 10 days in January, 2013. The accommodations are very clean and well maintained, steps away from the beach and many fine restaurants on the broadwalk.

Marine Villas gives you a taste of the charm of old Florida, with the convenience of being close to many fine South Florida attractions. After a day of shopping, sightseeing or activity, its great to come back to a quaint, quiet and comfortable apartment by the beach.

The hosts keep a very nice establishment, are very accommodating, and their pride of ownership shines through in this understated jewel.

I very much recommend the Marine Villas for your next stay in Hollywood. I will be returning to Room 5 next time I'm in Florida, to enjoy the sea breeze coming in off of the ocean at night, and the beautiful beach during the day.

Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
It was wonderful having both of you as our guests @ Marine Villas...and I am so pleased that you found us, just what you needed to make your vacation special...
we look forward to your return, to the ocean breezes on Hollywood Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the villa and comfort of the bed. Definitely would recommend Marine Villas to my friends and family. The view and location to the beach was wonderful and convenient to restaurants. The staff delightful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
thatnk you for your stay...we enjoyed having you and your husband with us @ Marine Villas...
looking forward to seeing you again for a short staycation...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

the property is kept very clean and VERY Quite . My wife and I have been coming to Marine Villas for last 10 years and the only thing that changes are the upgardes to the apt's. The hotel is on the beach ,and the broadwalk is a wonderful walk every morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
as always it was a pleasure having you and your wife with us again this year! I know you truly do relax and enjoy ..hope the rest of your trip is relaxing too...see you next year! have a great Summer..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Villas

Address: 810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complete vacation rental with full kitchens, magnificent oceanviews, only steps to the sand and Historic Broadwalk...Hollywood Beach will be your business/ convention accommodation, staycation, your beach get away. Our building is quaint, but updated,a boutique property, with comfort...Parking is Free in our private lot we have a great patio area with barbeque and a spacious yard where you can sunbathe in private. Approximately 80 restaurants located within walking distance of Marine Villas. Coin operated washer and dryer located on property for your use. No need to pack cumbersome beach towels we furnish you with them to use during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Marine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Villas Hotel Hollywood
Marine Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.