We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place & People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Marine Villas to your Saves list
Marine Villas
810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful Place & People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Diane Struyf, the owner, gave us more personal service than anywhere I have stayed from places all over the world. She cares and it shows in the whole wonderful experience. The property is right behind the boardwalk so you are only about 100 feet from the beach sand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
thank you for experiencing Marine Villas and Hollywood Beach, the best beach...
we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
68
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at Marine Villas for 10 days in January, 2013. The accommodations are very clean and well maintained, steps away from the beach and many fine restaurants on the broadwalk.

Marine Villas gives you a taste of the charm of old Florida, with the convenience of being close to many fine South Florida attractions. After a day of shopping, sightseeing or activity, its great to come back to a quaint, quiet and comfortable apartment by the beach.

The hosts keep a very nice establishment, are very accommodating, and their pride of ownership shines through in this understated jewel.

I very much recommend the Marine Villas for your next stay in Hollywood. I will be returning to Room 5 next time I'm in Florida, to enjoy the sea breeze coming in off of the ocean at night, and the beautiful beach during the day.

Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
It was wonderful having both of you as our guests @ Marine Villas...and I am so pleased that you found us, just what you needed to make your vacation special...
we look forward to your return, to the ocean breezes on Hollywood Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the villa and comfort of the bed. Definitely would recommend Marine Villas to my friends and family. The view and location to the beach was wonderful and convenient to restaurants. The staff delightful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
thatnk you for your stay...we enjoyed having you and your husband with us @ Marine Villas...
looking forward to seeing you again for a short staycation...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

the property is kept very clean and VERY Quite . My wife and I have been coming to Marine Villas for last 10 years and the only thing that changes are the upgardes to the apt's. The hotel is on the beach ,and the broadwalk is a wonderful walk every morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
as always it was a pleasure having you and your wife with us again this year! I know you truly do relax and enjoy ..hope the rest of your trip is relaxing too...see you next year! have a great Summer..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The location of this property is ideal; so close to the beach and restaurants. The studio unit was newer looking and very clean. It was a comfortable place and Diane, the owner, was friendly and very helpful. My stay was a good one. I would come back again to this wonderful get away property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Great having you and your sister as first time guests...and we are glad that you had some relaxation, mixed in with your stay...the beach is soothing and Hollywood Beach is the Best!
Will look forward to seeing you again...and hopefully you will have more time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton, TN
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

There is just no other place to stay but here anytime you visit south fl, this is the perfect place for peace and quiet and so close to the beach! It is spotlessly cleaned everytime someone checks out. I personally witnessed the owner Diane get down on her hands and knees and scrub the floors! Wow I bet you never would see that in a hotel anywhere. Besides that everyone working there is so kind to help and offer advise on good places sightsee and great places to eat!! Many within walking distance. I won't stay anywhere else when in south fl ever!!

Room Tip: all the rooms look east onto the beach , top floor is the best view, the one bedrooms are very comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Glad you had another terrific and exciting visit...sounds as though it was a perfect vacation for you! especially swimming with the dolphins! looking foward to your next visit as always...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Came for work but ended up having a little time off. Great location; close to the beach and the boardwalk. Rooms are large, clean and well stocked. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is generally an issue in that area but luckily they have their own lot (free for guests). Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeterry, Owner at Marine Villas, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for selecting Marine Villas...even though you came for work, I am glad you had the opportunity to visit with us and enjoy quaint Hollywood Beach... a little break in the hustle bustle.. Will look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marine Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Villas

Address: 810 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A complete vacation rental with full kitchens, magnificent oceanviews, only steps to the sand and Historic Broadwalk...Hollywood Beach will be your business/ convention accommodation, staycation, your beach get away. Our building is quaint, but updated,a boutique property, with comfort...Parking is Free in our private lot we have a great patio area with barbeque and a spacious yard where you can sunbathe in private. Approximately 80 restaurants located within walking distance of Marine Villas. Coin operated washer and dryer located on property for your use. No need to pack cumbersome beach towels we furnish you with them to use during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Marine Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Villas Hotel Hollywood
Marine Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.