We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cuban Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas 8

Las Vegas 8
2810 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1125
954-927-0222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 451 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner
Cutler Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Quick service and authentic Cuban Food- try La Vaca Frita-excellent choice. Central location, good for business lunch or quick night meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    26
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
234 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Close to Cambria Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just down the driveway and across a through fare is Las Vegas 8. When travelling through Florida, I often pick my hotel by the distance it is from a Cuban restaurant. This time, I wasn't disappointed. Excellent food and a friendly staff. Well worth seeking it out

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great dinner. Good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner at Las Vegas. A very moderately priced meal with something a bit different than the typical restaurant. We would definitely go back. Service and food were both great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Hummmm ok I've had better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The service was friendly, but the food was ok to poor. Chicken was dry, the empanadas greasy, and the Papa Rellena seem bland, dry, with little meat. I won't return. The Empanadas and Papa Rellena is tastier at the local publix market.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The food is amazing. Cuban food at a really good price. Large portions and friendly staff. Some of the best Cuban food there is and I love the coffee :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas 8 also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.