We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local Homemade donuts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dandee Donuts Factory

Dandee Donuts Factory
102 N 28th Ave, Hollywood, FL 33020
(954) 929-1118
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 479 Restaurants in Hollywood
Restaurant details
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great local Homemade donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

And everything else too. Breakfast is great and inexpensive. Specials are always good and the dandee donut is the best!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Food was really cheap and really good. I got the blueberry pancakes – not the best I've ever had, but the best I've ever had is NYC so that's pretty hard to compare – and my husband got the biscuits and gravy. They have a extensive menu of all the breakfast dishes as well as soups and sandwiches (which I saw a lot of ppl get). We also got an apple turnover and chocolate honey donut, which we ate later. Absolutely delicious. So good, in fact, that before our 730am flight on Sunday morning, we stopped by to pick up some more donuts.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Local joint for quick home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife wanted breakfast and I wanted pizza. My wife's egg sandwich was exactly how she waned it. My pizza was delicious! We have had the donuts which are always good. We will be back when we want something simple, quick, low cost, not chain food, and tasty!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“They never have stuff ready or available”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

This place smells like a fry pan and if you enter guess what--- you will smell like that for the rest of the day.

Several times I have tried to give this place a chance since I am a local and i like to help out local business but here is the issue I seemed to always have

Bagels--- sorry we don't have that one

Vegetable cream cheese -- sorry we ran out

Glazed doughnut--- sorry we ran out

And this is always the case if you go after 9am. Why? I have no clue

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Donuts In Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Fresh, Big and tasty. Just the best donuts around. Super fresh. Also tremendous bagels and coffee.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dandee Donuts Factory also viewed

 

Been to Dandee Donuts Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dandee Donuts Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.