We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Billy's Stone Crab Restaurant & Market

Billy's Stone Crab Restaurant & Market
400 N. Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-1412
954- 923-2300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 451 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $25 - $250
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Beautiful location on the inland water way. A bit pricey for lunch but a nice meal with good service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    135
    63
    54
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Crab toooo expensive !!!! food excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

the restaurant its excellent , the food very good....shrim scampi : delicious !!!!!....but the crab its too expensive , 5 medium select claws :44 $..for boiled crab,, its more expensive than lobster,,no wayyy....David the waiter is Excellent !!!!!!.... ill be back but no crab !!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a DO NOT MISS restaurant if your in the Hollywood Florida area. I found Billy's a couple of years ago and its always the high lite of the trip when it comes down to dinning. My resent trip to Florida was no exception. Sat outside on one of the swings this time and had Stone Crabs, King Crab legs, Key lime Pie, and a fantastic Sauvignon Blanc. My wife and I enjoyed it so much we went back two days latter for more. Try it, it's the best seafood restaurant in the area, hands down. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer, Maine
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had cold frosty beers, a seat on the porch overlooking the water, a platter of fine seafood, great service and delicious stone crab claws! It wasn't cheap, but it also wasn't over the top, either. We liked it so much that on the back end of our cruise we had another night in Ft. Lauderdale and went back and got a couple pounds of claws and some chowder to take back and enjoy in our hotel room.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballerup, Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Lovely place and view. We had stone crabs and king crabs. They were fabulous! Friendly service. We were seateed near the bar and unfortunately the acoustics were a little bad.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Stone Crab Restaurant & Market also viewed

 

Been to Billy's Stone Crab Restaurant & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billy's Stone Crab Restaurant & Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.