We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1725 Taft St., Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
sydney ns canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good value for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

not new but up graded liked free shuttle from airport, free breakfast, close to restaurants, transit, bike rentals and down town. small and quiet. small pool.
2 Laundromat near by, also convenience stores.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    27
    10
    15
See reviews for
13
23
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel has varying rates. Be very cautious when booking. We got burned. No elevator. When traveling with someone elderly, with bad knees and back. We had to carry bags etc. up two flights of stairs. No help available because we came in around 9:00PM and only one guy in the office. Because there was only one person there it took us over 20 minutes to check in. He was too busy answering the phone. We were all on a cruise ship the next day and the guy behind the desk couldn't (wouldn't) suggest a cab, said on a Sunday we could wait and wait for one, and of course knew nothing about the rates. He only could book his van, at a cost, and of course the only time available was four hour before we could board the ship. This place is awful DO NOT GO HERE!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

very disappointed with this hotel... called to make reservation a man pick up the phone name Mike.. asked about rates offered me $ 149/- dollar rate...but on the website it was $99/- asked him about the internet rate .. he screamed said book on internet.. that's the rate I have very rude.. never give a chance to talk.. sounds like completely out of his mind... imagine if I'm there to deal with him... I hope the owners knows how his employees...don't recommend at all.. finally I found Ramada in Hollywood.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is old and in a not so nice neighborhood. The staff (especially Mike at front desk) is very nice and great to talk to. The fridge and microwave were very useful for our leftover. The rooms are good size, and the carpets are old. But they do have granite counter-top. The guys upstairs were noisy for the 1st night, but it was quite the 2nd night. It is a cheap and decent place to stay so you do not have to pay top price for hotels in Miami.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Well, if you are like me you absolutely hate staying in South Florida because of the outrageous price you pay per night down here. But This place came through in a pinch.

Facilities:
Clean, well kept, pool is nice.

Room:
Small, clean, upkeep was nice

Neighborhood:
North Federal Highway is a bit seedy, homeless, druggies, etc.

Food:
Drive the short 3 miles over to Hollywood beach.

Room Tip: please leave a tip on the bed if you are grateful you don't make $10.00 hr
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was at this motel two times. it was a real nice place for the prices. it was quite I sleep well my room was nice clean . kitchenette was very nice to have microwave and frig. all in all not a bad place to stay. I was there ten days good location close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had booked this hotel for a night prior to our cruise. Ended up arriving a day earlier and stayed there for two days.
Colors in our rooms where too dark, dark purple/burgundy and green, furniture is old, didn't really feel like sitting on the chairs, fabric was ripped. Bathroom had recently been tiled, looked ok. Look at the review pictures not the professional pictures if you want to see the real deal.
Our room was on the second floor at the end, it was very spacious with two bed. Seems like there was a kitchenette before because of an old fan and a kitchen table but now there's only a microwave and a fridge. i could even say it was too big. One of the windows gave on the dumpster, got woken up by the truck.
Outdoor pool was nice and clean.
WiFi was not very strong in our room but good in the lobby.
AC wasn't on when we got there, very hot and humid. after a few hours it was okay. AC was noisy.
Housekeeping did not do our room.
It's a good deal for the price. it served it's purpose, a bedroom. Nothing more. One night would've been enough. Not to far from the beach, plenty of things to do in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1725 Taft St., Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Hollywood
Econo Lodge Hollywood
Econolodge Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.