We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucy makes it worth the stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lucy makes it worth the stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have found this hotel to be overpriced and the restaurant is consistently horrible. Other than that, the pool is incredible, the bar is nice, the rooms are clean and they have the best desk clerk in any hotel, Lucy. Her friendliness and up beat attitude makes coming to Hollywood a pleasure after a long day of working out of town.

Room Tip: Breakfast is good, dinner is terrible at the restaurant. Find somewhere else. Las Vegas Cuban Rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff.We are very happy somebody like Lucy in our team for a long time . It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.If there is anything we can do to make it even better please let us know ,

Best Regards,

Saner Unal
Asisstan GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    126
    38
    24
    21
See reviews for
87
119
35
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

we stayed post cruise, the hotel is in a great location easy to find. the hotel staff was very nice. the pool was beautiful. we will stay here again. We did not get the breakfest package as there was a denny's acrossed the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time and writing a review to a Trip Advisor.We definetely value your feedback.We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.One recommandation ;next time you may wanna try our delicious breakfast with a great service ,so you don't have to go to Denny's .
If there is anything we can do better in your next stay ,please let us know.

Best regards,
Saner Unal
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel after a cruise vacation. This hotel is convenient and has access to all major highways. The rooms are very nice with all the necessary amenities, including a mini fridge. However, I have to state that the air conditioner is a major problem here. Our room had occupancy sensor installed that made my nights miserable. I had to wave my hand almost every half hour in order for the A/C to work, otherwise it will shut down and you will begin sweating.

I recommend the administration to fine tune this system or otherwise find another way to save on electricity. I will not stay here again unless this problem is fixed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.If there is anything we can do to make it even better please let us know ,

Best Regards,

Saner Unal
Asisstan GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel appeared to be extremely warm for Florida.. elevators, main areas and hallways. We were there just to sleep.. got there around 12am.. to my big surprise the drapes don't close.. so I had the room all light up because of the street lighting!! awful! I tried to close it but of course you can't because it's not meant to be closed.. then at 7 or 8 am the sun right at your window!
The other complaint.. front desk over the phone was very unfriendly.. when I was trying to reserve the phone.. it took me three different calls to get the room booked.
The room was clean, mattress was comfortable, and room was spacious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking your time and writing a review of our hotel.We value your feedback .We are sorry that you had a problem with AC system during your stay and with our front desk staff .We are currently using this information to correct any issues for future guests. We ask that you accept our apologies. If you have anyquestions please feel free to contact me ,

Best regards ,

Saner Unal
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed there after a cruise to visit with some friends. It was a very family friendly establishment. Front staff was very helpful. The outside bar was a lot of fun for all the Bowl Game activity. The rooms were large and clean and comfortable. I didn't have an opportunity to eat in the restaurant so I can't include it. I would most definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.If there is anything we can do to make it even better please let us know ,

Best Regards,

Saner Unal
Asisstan GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Do not stay here! Was in Hollywood and in need of a good nights sleep, had a important meeting the next coming day.
So i picked the Holiday Inn since i normally like their hotels.
Check in went ok, Hotel looks fine int he lobby. Cam up to the room, it was ok at first glance.
But after a closer look you realize that it is a lot older that it first appear. I get my best sleep in a cold room, and ofcourse the Air conditioning was not working properly. They have some system that automatically turns it off when you leave the room, and only cools it down to 75 degrees. I turned down the air but it would not kick in until it was 78 degrees in the room, and then turn off as soon as it was down on 75.
Bed was uncomfortable and the pillows was horrible, like trying to rest your head on a big water balloon.
I ended up checking out and going over tot he Marriott. Management was completely unpleasant during my checkout.

After this experience Holiday Inn is off my list of hotels to stay in.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. We are currently using this information to correct any issues for future guests. We ask that you accept our apologies.
Unfortunately we checked your room right after you left the hotel and we were not able to find anything wrong with the Air Conditioning system.
We truly apologize that you had a very unpleasent stay with us .
We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Saner Unal
Asistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night while on our trip through south Florida. The rooms are clean, large and up to date. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast has all of the usual foods. The price is right and the location is good- within a few miles of restaurants/beach/etc. but out of the general traffic area. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERivera1, Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Holiday Inn Airport and Cruise Port. We value your feedback. Your kind words are encouraging. They are a reflection of hard work and dedication from our staff. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.If there is anything we can do to make it even better please let us know ,

Best Regards ,

Saner Unal
Asisstant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.