We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Dunn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn in July 2012 after flying into Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport. It has all the features I look for in a hotel airport - large property, free shuttle service and onsite restaurant. The guest reception at the front desk was great. It was probably one of my fastest check-ins. The facility was very attractive and thoroughly updated. The rooms were very spacious with a closet, cabinets, desk, recliner and a large shower. The rate was also very reasonable for such a heavily traveled area. The shuttle service was on point although this hotel is probably the farthest from the FLL airport that offers shuttle service. I would definitely stay here again. The onsite restaurant had a limited menu and higher prices, which is typical of hotel restaurants, but the food quality was good. I have looked for Holiday Inn in my recent travels, as the new revamped hotal matches the quality of a Marriott Courtyard or Hilton Garden Inn, but with a better price.

Room Tip: Call ahead and book directly through Holiday Inn. The companies that supposedly shop around for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    133
    43
    27
    22
See reviews for
93
125
37
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

What was to be a United Airlines flight from Durango, Colorado to Marsh Harbour, Bahamas in late May took a bad turn when the Fort Lauderdale to Marsh Harbour segment was rescheduled.....for the next morning. After a great deal of hanging around, our ragtag band was given vouchers for hotel and food and shuttled off to the Holiday Inn. Truthfully, I wasn't expecting much, but was most pleasantly surprised. The hotel and grounds appear to have been recently renovated. Desk staff checked us in efficiently and pointed out that the bar/restaurant would be open for another hour. My room was spacious, very clean and well appointed (the flat screen t.v. would be the envy of many sports bars). Honestly, I hated to have to leave so early the next morning. The wake-up call came as requested, the check out process took seconds, and the shuttle brought us back to FLL in plenty of time for our flight
I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again and give it a big thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stay one night before our cruise from Miami, flew into fort lauderdale and then drove to miami the next morning. Hotel is right off 95, check in was quick, room was recently updated and bed was comfortable. We did have an issue with lack of hot water in the room but management was resolve it. Camilla at the front desk was very polite and efficient, Breakfast restaurant at the hotel was good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The property is clean, well maintained, the bed is comfortable, and the staff was very accomodating. All the basics are covered.

However, the air conditioner was extremely loud. So loud that sleeping was a challenge either because of the noise or the heat from having to turn it off. The four little pillows are hard to adjust for comfort.

Room Tip: The walls are thin. Ask for an isolated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Ehhhhh,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. I am pleased you noticed the cleanliness of our property. We are also happy to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay. However, please accept my sincerest apologies for the air conditioning issue you experienced. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed an extra night in town after our cruise to save on airfare home. The hotel was quiet, efficient and offered all the amenities we needed. We sat outside for dinner on the patio near the pool after a rain storm and enjoyed the beautiful evening. A shuttle awaited us the next morning to take us to the airport. We definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
237 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed here for a night before boarding a cruise ship. Safe, clean and well appointed rooms await room. There's a Denny's across the street but not much else. There is also a convenience store at the service station (next to the hotel).

Free transfers to the Fort Lauderdale piers every 30 minutes from 9 to 1 pm.

Room Tip: Pool side would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

booked through stay,park and fly.used parking for fourteen days while on cruise.rooms were clean and comfortable . service was good.good value for parking,room and transfers. transfer to cruise was booked up for three hours . we did not wait and took a cab.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.