We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Will go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
1 review
“Excellent! Will go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 via mobile

Jack from All Stars picked us up from the hotel and he was excellent. He took us to south beach in a timely manner and was extremely friendly. He made our trip so much easier! As for the hotel, it was extremely clean and modern. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. If I'm ever in the area again I will definetly call holiday inn and ask for jack from All Stars!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    111
    31
    21
    20
See reviews for
79
108
30
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We very much enjoyed our pre-cruise overnight at this hotel. The hotel management was friendly and efficient. The place was clean and our room, overlooking the heated pool, was quiet. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern.

The entry and common areas are attractive. As others have written, the pool area is nicely landscaped, and the water temp. was just right. I loved spending time in the pool as much as the grandkids did!

We weren't impressed with the offerings (or price - despite children free with paying adult) in the breakfast buffet and chose to eat at Denny's (close walking distance) where we got an AARP discount at dinner and hotel discount at breakfast.

Once we figured out where to catch the free hotel shuttle at the airport, we were very happy with the service from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the cruise port the following morning. As suggested in other reviews, we made sure to reserve a time for the outgoing shuttle when we checked in, The hotel also granted, without charge, a delayed check-out time of one hour.

We will definitely stay here again if in Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: We loved the location of our room on the 2nd floor, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

i paid maybe $120 for a room during the week. the rooms seemed up to date and were pretty good size, comfortable beds, the bathroom had a walk-in shower, and i believe there was a flat screen TV. i didn't get to use the pool but i took a walk outside and the pool area was pretty large and cool. the pool was decent size, there was a hot tub, a tiki bar outside, and an area to eat outside from the internal restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I stayed at this hotel one night pre-cruise and I would highly recommend it. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. Complimentary coffee in the morning and cold drinks in the afternoon in the lobby. The pool area is nicely landscaped and you will want to enjoy time there. The food at the restaurant at the hotel was very good for breakfast and dinner. We did not have lunch there. Prices are reasonable (for a hotel). You have the option of dining inside or outside on the terrace, by the pool. Free shuttle from hotel to Port Everglades was very efficient and a selling point for me. Note that if you schedule an 11 a.m. ride to the port, be warned that is when the traffic is very congested so it will take longer to get there. Two suggestions: ask for a room facing the pool because it's the only view that is a good one; do not wait more than 20 minutes for the hotel shuttle to take you from airport to hotel because it may take up to one hour if you do wait in the hot sun.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 1 night before we drove to Miami for our cruise. It was a very busy hotel for that 16 hours that we were there. Many people going to cruise ports in Lauderdale and Miami. The place was very clean and the beds were great.
They have a breakfast, lunch and dinner. We only had the breakfast and it was average at an average price.
We had no complaints with the place and the few employees that we encountered were friendly.
We would stay at this Holiday Inn again. It is about 5 miles from the airport (FLL). We had a car but I know they did provide a shuttle. Our room was $125 for 2 queen beds, thru Priceline.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Very nice hotel for a pre- or post cruise. Very clean hotel with fabulous beds! Had a great night sleep on Tempurpedic bed. They had great shuttle service from the hotel and to the port which made it smooth sailing for us right from the start. Pool is great and an extra nice touch. Did not eat at the restaurant. There is a Denny's across the street. In making reservations I needed special arrangements -call the hotel direct they are more than happy to accommodate you.

Room Tip: Put in a request. They do their best to accommodate you! Rooms facing East are best as they do not f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Just average for me. I have been working in the hotel industry for over 15 years, and whenever a guest has a reservation for a room that has a bad view, I move them before they arrive(as to avoid any potential complaints). I was a walk-in with no reservation at this hotel on the night of November 6th. Either the desk clerk was new or did not care that my room looked out over the roof. This is mostly the basis for my rating, and I would have complained to them and moved if I wasn't such a passive person. Several other complaints would be that the air conditioning unit was extremely loud (I had to adjust the tv volume everytime the a/c came on and went off), and had electrical wires (certainly a danger) hanging out from underneath it. The second floor must have also been the smoking area at one point because it smelled like stale smoke, and the walls and carpets in the hallway were very dingy. The good points were: an above average lobby area, beautiful pool deck, nicely appointed bathrooms and an extremely comfortable posturpedic bed. Finally I would say that the room nor the experience at the Holiday Inn was worth the $144 and change I shelled out for it.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here avoid the second floor...especially room 211
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 42' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.