We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for pre-cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel for pre-cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Very nice hotel for a pre- or post cruise. Very clean hotel with fabulous beds! Had a great night sleep on Tempurpedic bed. They had great shuttle service from the hotel and to the port which made it smooth sailing for us right from the start. Pool is great and an extra nice touch. Did not eat at the restaurant. There is a Denny's across the street. In making reservations I needed special arrangements -call the hotel direct they are more than happy to accommodate you.

Room Tip: Put in a request. They do their best to accommodate you! Rooms facing East are best as they do not f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    109
    29
    21
    20
See reviews for
78
102
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Just average for me. I have been working in the hotel industry for over 15 years, and whenever a guest has a reservation for a room that has a bad view, I move them before they arrive(as to avoid any potential complaints). I was a walk-in with no reservation at this hotel on the night of November 6th. Either the desk clerk was new or did not care that my room looked out over the roof. This is mostly the basis for my rating, and I would have complained to them and moved if I wasn't such a passive person. Several other complaints would be that the air conditioning unit was extremely loud (I had to adjust the tv volume everytime the a/c came on and went off), and had electrical wires (certainly a danger) hanging out from underneath it. The second floor must have also been the smoking area at one point because it smelled like stale smoke, and the walls and carpets in the hallway were very dingy. The good points were: an above average lobby area, beautiful pool deck, nicely appointed bathrooms and an extremely comfortable posturpedic bed. Finally I would say that the room nor the experience at the Holiday Inn was worth the $144 and change I shelled out for it.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here avoid the second floor...especially room 211
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

The hotel was very nice and clean, as were our room. Both times we slept on a Tempurpedic! We really enjoyed the pool. We stayed here two times once before we left to go to Aruba and 2 nights after. Both stays, we had a horrible experience at the restaurant. The lady worked there hated her job! We weren't the only ones who complained to hotel management. They too didn't care. Overall the hotel is worth your money. Not much to eat around the hotel but it is only a $5 cab ride to major restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I was put up there as I was teaching at a local dance festival. The hotel was in a good location for I-95 and the festival. The pool area was wonderful with a heated pool with a waterfall (i.e. back massager) and a Jacuzzi. The only downside is that one elevator did not work, and the other one was very slow.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We ended up at the Holiday Inn due to a problem with our connecting flight. We weren't too happy about the unexpected layover after a long spell travelling and waited with some apprehension for our complimentary shuttle to the hotel. Our apprehension faded as soon as our driver showed up and cheerfully zipped us over to the hotel. Once there, the front desk staff kindly checked us in and gave us the run down. Our room was bright, clean, spacious and came equipped with a comfy bed, good sized mini-fridge, microwave, flat screen, and complimentary wi-fi. The buffet breakfast was full, fresh, and a good value for a hotel. The best part of the hotel is the grounds. The front of the hotel features a small garden and waterfall while the back of the hotel offers a warm, large pool, waterfall, small but very hot, hot tub, and well manicured garden surrounding it all. There's a ton of outside seating, and the bar, which opens in the evening, serves inside (air con) and out on the patio. Between the waterfall and all the greenery you wouldn't even know you were in a city or near an airport. The gym is small but has treadmills, bikes, a bench and enough free weights to do a basic workout. My only criticism of the hotel would have to be that some of the staff were not super friendly and the some of the desk staff were not knowledgeable of the area. Fortunately both of our drivers were amazing and gave us all the info we needed. If you're in need of a layover near the airport in Fort Lauderdale then I highly recommend checking out this place. I hope your stay was as good as ours, just make sure you get this hotel and not the Holiday Inn Express!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Very nice Holiday Inn. Grounds well manicured and rooms were excellent. Overall a very nice stay. Only complaint was the breakfast staff. They didn't come back to the table once and were borderline rude - my co-worker never even got a beverage or silverware. They were obviously overworked so I'll give them a break, but at least that day they needed a few more workers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Arrived for one night stay. Went to room and obviously someone did not care that the hotel is a non-smoking facility. Called front desk and was immediately provided another room. Camila at the front desk is to be complimented for how she handled this situation.

Room was very large and well appointed.

Breakfast buffet provided a large assortment of foods or a la carte from the menu is an option..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2905 Sheridan St, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 32' LCD flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerators in all rooms. Overlook our stunning new tropical pool area with a large heated pool, Jacuzzi and pool bar. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is perfect for corporate travelers and families alike, the hotel is conveniently located near Ft. Lauderdale , Port Everglades, Dolphin Stadium and just 15 minutes north of Miami. There's Hollywood Beach, where you can indulge yourself in the wonderful sunshine and explore the famous Boardwalk. Also, don't forget the nearby attractions of Fort Lauderdale which bring visitors from around the world. Enjoy superb dining at our indoor/outdoor Cafe Aquatica or in the Rendezvous Reef Lounge with it's great atmosphere, whether inside or out on the terrace which overlooks our refreshing tropical pool area and waterfall. Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport is located at I-95 and Sheridan Street. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM).Complimentary Shuttle service to the Port Everglades available (Daily 5:00 AM - 11:59 PM). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
Holiday Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.