We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-cruise sleepover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pre-cruise sleepover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Spent one night here before heading out for our cruise from Port of Miami. Travel time from airport was pretty good. Quiet location. Nice view of lake. Elevator was slower than molasses, but stairs were an OK option. We were on the 3rd floor, so we used the elevator only to get the bags up and down. Room was very large and comfortable. Bed was great. Lots of desktop space to go over our itinerary for the next 10 days. Would gladly stay here again. Breakfast was the usual La Quinta offering. Waffles are always very good. Only 30 minutes by van from hotel to port.

Room Tip: We took what was available and it worked out just fine for us. Even though the air handler was just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    186
    62
    31
    24
See reviews for
159
173
33
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Nice Hotel, room clean, shower a little dirty. We had made reservations months in advance, when we arrived (after check in time) we had to wait 30 minutes in lobby for a room to become available. Only had this problem once before with LaQuinta, but should have not have happened to a loyal customer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Last minute change of plans about $350 for 3 nights / hotel.com...Nice size room comfy beds there was a lil dust on the appliances n the window was cloudy n filmed...great view of the pool and lake very clean place, cold hallways .. breakfast not really worth reviewing very very basic but included in cost.. parking lots was over flowing I had to park out front in the round about after coming back from the hard rock a bit late.. the pool area is nice n there's enough space to enjoy a swim or a tan. definitely not Olympic sized. fitness center and one pc downstairs 1st flr. The neighborhood is cool shopping area n a feasible Chinese restaurant very nearby, they do deliver... close to everything the highway is only 2 blocks away gas stations and a McDonald's.. ft Lauderdale beach, saw grass mill mall, Hard rock is all just within 30 mins drive!!

Room Tip: try room facing the pool or lake!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Pleasant surroundings, beautiful view, quiet and restful for a good nights sleep. Easy access to local shops and streets. Breakfast was good, courtyard was very enticing to sit back and relax before going to bed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel as a place-to-sleep only type of stop as my flight got in really late and I was not meeting up with my friend until the next day, I think all the hotels in Ft Lauderdale were a little more expensive than I was expecting for such a purpose, finding one that had semi-decent reviews that you could expect was going to be clean and kept up mean spending >$130 even near the airport which is a bit pricey but i think this hotel was well priced compared to others and it was well kept up and clean for the most part. There were some air conditioners in the hall way that were unsightly but I think they were in the process of being fixed and it was past midnight when I arrived. Breakfast was OK, fairly standard for this class of hotel the area for breakfast was very nice and inviting. The pool looked pretty nice although i did not have time to try it out. The hotel is on a water-way, not the beach but was a pretty pleasant view when you step out of a cab/shuttle at the hotel entrance. Was quiet and serviceable as a hotel and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My family of 18 stayed at this hotel prior to leaving on our cruise on March 15, 2014 because of the shuttle to the airport and also to the cruise port. I liked very much that I could leave my car there at no charge for up to two weeks. We were all very pleased with this facility. The others have stayed there prior to past cruises, this was my first time and I'll definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very nice hotel. Exceptionally clean with nice view of lake. The hotel has easy access to the Ft Lauderdale airport and is close a a large shopping mall. The staff was professional. The hotel provided a transportation to about twenty different venues. Travel to and from the airport was at no cost, but travel to the other venues was at a cost. The hotel is near the cruise terminal and near several casinos.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.