We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Setting, Needs Some Maintenance Work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting, Needs Some Maintenance Work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The property is easy access to highway and set on a lovely lake with ducks to greet you. Typical La Quinta basic amenities including high-carb breakfast. Comfortable bed, roomy and well furnished. The area with wood floors in the entry way, closet, bathroom and a little built-in cabinet for fridge and microwave (I think only King bed rooms guaranteed to have these?) was an appreciated architectural design. Appeared to be a nice pool and hot tub area, as well as a lawn area with gazebos to sit outside. Parking included, roomy lobby to accommodate breakfast crowd. Elevators extremely slow. AC and fridge barely working in first room, so requested and granted move to another room where it worked better, but still not as cool as I prefer. Can hear people yammering in the hall throughout the day/night and slamming doors which isn't conducive to the best sleep. Had shuttle available.

Room Tip: Request lakeside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    172
    58
    29
    21
See reviews for
146
157
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed only one night but the staff was helpful and courteous throughout. They even helped me find one of my cats when it hid itself in my room. The person at the front desk printed out driving directions to my next destination when I left. Breakfast is a little iffy but then it's also free.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

For the price paid there was nothing to complain. Situated near the airport, the hotel was well maintened. Furniture was quite new. Service war friendly.
Typical hotel for drive in/drive through tourists.Many guests seemed to stay before starting a cruise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice option for cruise ship departures from Fort Lauderdale or Miami. Has a relationship with a local transportation company that will take you to either port. Stayed here multiple times. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel was surprisingly nice. Room was very clean and spacious. I requested a water view when I booked the room and I was given a room on the 6th floor which overlooked the lake in the back. Breakfast was basic, but good. Most of the staff I encountered were polite and helpful. I ran into several people that were repeat customers. There is a very large shopping center right next door, which was nice, but the layout was confusing. To me it was a mish mash of buildings all over the place. There is a good selection of restaurants and a theater, but no grocery store and no bank, which is strange. There is a Publix about 1.5 miles away though if you have a car.

There were plenty of plugs for charging all my devices, which is definitely appreciated. Also, it's great to have a fridge and microwave.

The wifi was ok. The signal was somewhat weak, but it was ok for email and internet. My biggest complaint was the elevator, which was very, very slow. If I hadn't been on the 6th floor, I would have taken the stairs, but I'm getting too old for that. Also, the plug in the bathroom was very far from the sink, almost near the toilet, so this was very awkward for drying my hair, etc. All these things were very minor though and would certainly not deter me from staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

great clean friendly hotel.Staff was great and helpful.Location has much to do within walking distance.They transport you to the cruise port,Has a great free breakfast with much variety.many restuarants within walking distance .The hotel has a free shuttle to the close areas.They also have an independent shuttle service to distant areas,We happened to find a private driver.wE WERE WALKING out of the airport and an van was sitting they an ask us if we needed his service we took to cruise port. He was great and the price was very reasonable .His name was Edrey Garcia and hi phone # is54-834-3365.You will be charmed by his great service and professionalism

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Room was big and clean. Elevator was slow. Personal were friendly. Breakfast was ok very basic. Only downfall was the lack of restaurants close by 15 minute walk or the shuttle if available will transport you. Shuttle was good to airport

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.