We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“school” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Lackawaxen, United States
1 review
“school”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had to attend school and for the location and price that this hotel was very adequate for what I needed. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful after my long flight to the hotel. There was two elevators but only one was working for the whole week that I stayed at the hotel. There was one door that would not open but after I reported it the receptionist reported it to maintenance and they got on fixing the door right away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    183
    62
    31
    23
See reviews for
157
172
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My overall stay was GREAT and my room and the facilities were nice, comfortable and clean. Shuttle service was much appreciated to and from the hotel. I would have liked to see additional hot item choices available for the continental breakfast, other than the waffles. Keeping the hotel windows clean is a plus for guest to enjoy the beautiful view and scenery surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our room smelled (618) when we arrived, but we were quickly given another. One elevator didn't work, but there was one more. Nice place would stay again. Staff was friendly. We couldn't figure out how to leave our cars and take a shuttle to the port, but we decided to drive there instead.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before and always enjoyed. It looks like they re-did there rooms, beds where really comfortable , very clean and quite. Will stay here again . We were on the 6th floor sometimes the elevator was slow but nothing to bad. The breakfast was the same.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The rooms were very clean and the bed was super comfy with lots of pillows! I loved that there was a place to walk the dog out back that was enclosed on the property and required a room card to access the area, it made me feel safer walking the dog at night. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was basic except for the waffle bar, but keep in mind it was free. The area has lots of shopping and restaurants close by and most of the restaurants will deliver to your room. I agree with the review about the elevator and stairs, the elevator is slow and when I tried to use the stairs they led outdoors. I was just going to the lobby for breakfast and didn't have my room key with me so I had to go back up the stairs and wait again for the elevator.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Great accommodations for the value. Free shuttle to and from Cruise port, airport, and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great experience. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.