We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Travel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    210
    81
    34
    25
See reviews for
184
209
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here for a night after coming back from a cruise. It is located much further from the port than we had thought so the taxi fare was quite a bit- I'd suggest paying the $10 per person charge for the shuttle (privately operated) that runs between the port and the hotel as our taxi fare was $35. We had called ahead before leaving for our cruise and asked if early check in would be possible since we'd be there at like 10 am or so. We were told that wouldn't be a problem that they are use to it and that there could be a small wait. Upon arrival we found people pouring out of all the public spaces and the outside as many many people were waiting for shuttles/taxis to the cruise port. We were greeted by friendly staff at the desk but were told it was going to be a bit perhaps 45 minutes before our room would be ready. We were okay with that and took a seat in the lobby and gave them our name and were told they would let us know when we could check in. 3 1/2 hrs later (30 minutes after normal check in time) we grew very impatient and spoke to the front desk again to find that our room had been ready for quite some time but they forgot to tell us! Needless to say we wanted to leave but we had nowhere to go. After that though the stay was great. The room was large and clean. The public area were large and clean. The breakfast was very adequate the following morning prior to leaving for the airport- cereal, waffles, pastries, boiled eggs, bagels/toast, coffee, juice, milk. The pool was large and warm as was the hot tub. The location was great- it backs to a large lake with many palms on the property. Just a short 5 minute walk across a bridge is a large shopping area with KMart and other smaller stores and several restaurants (we ate at the Soup Plantation and was very satisfied with both the food and price). In the morning we used (we were the only ones in it) the hotel's own shuttle van to the airport that was free. Other than being further from the port & airport than thought and the very long and unnecessary wait the stay was great and the hotel is nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The rooms here have been renovated and are very nice. There is a free shuttle to the airport and from the airport. You can leave your car there while on your trip for free. The last time we stayed before a flight was at Sleep Inn and they charged $7 a night to leave your car there.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor but the elevators are small so the first floor would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Njoro, Kenya
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed (1) night before our 10 night Panama Canal cruise at this hotel which is conveniently located near the airport and Port Everglades. They provide complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and charge $8.00 @ person each way for transportation to the cruise port. Our room was spacious and clean, there are many shops and restaurants nearby and they also provide a complimentary breakfast, but we did not eat at the hotel. Overall a great hotel for cruisers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are arriving at the Fort Lauderdale airport and going on a cruise the next day. Breakfast is included. The hotel has a pool and hot tub and a free shuttle service from the airport. Rooms are clean and basic. Front desk staff however couldn't have been less interested in us. They were slow, indifferent and unhelpful. Not a good welcome and hopefully the company will do something about that.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the man made lake will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is ideal for if you are waiting to cruise or to fly back home. A good price for the very convenient location. Big rooms and clean but busy. This Hotel offers smoking rooms and a free shuttle to the airport, they will even drop you to the nearby mall on their way out, however, the operator of the independent shuttle service to the Port was rude. Perfect for cruisers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.