We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk gentlemen could be friendlier. Walking distance to a lot is shopping!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
oregonians
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Front desk gentlemen could be friendlier. Walking distance to a lot is shopping!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Price was good. Breakfast included. Hot tub,pool. Free shuttles to airport Not to the port. Ck in on nov 29 around 6 two female staff were spectacular; smiles and friendly and made us feel so welcome. Later after dinner the woman on duty at 9 was the most unfriendly staff ever! Friday Waited over 50 minutes for a taxi the desk man called for us.
Happy hour at TGIF is from 4-7 and is real reasonable appetizers in the bar with $2 beer; $3 mixed drinks and you can walk. Kmart, Ross's dress for less; big lots are just a few if the other stores in the same shopping area. Also BJ's has liquor there (cheap).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    167
    58
    28
    21
See reviews for
140
153
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My partner and I were heading off on our second cruise (first with RC) in October and we needed somewhere to stay near the port that offered a shuttle pickup service. Since we waited till fairly close to our departure date to book we didn't have too many options left but the La Quinta was our top pick of the ones we did have. They were affordable, had a continental breakfast, was close to a lot of restaurants within walking distance, and offered a cruise shuttle pick-up service.

All in all it was a perfect match for our needs. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was clean and spacious, and the continental breakfast, although standard fare, was quite convenient the morning of our cruise departure. We did not use any of the other amenities including the pool or hot tub.

The one major gripe I have though was the front desk service. There was one gentlemen working at the time we came in although two others joined him soon after. When we walked in he could obviously tell we were hoping for an early check-in. We had already made a reservation but he didn't even ask that before telling us to have a seat and wait for a room as we walked up to the desk. His tone was very agitated sounding. The best part (sarcasm is in full effect now) is he greeted and assisted other people who made it clear they had reservations. Perhaps we should have gotten the first word in too? We sat right there in the lobby but instead of asking us to come up to the desk like 1.5 hours later he just started admitting other people who were walking in. His service just seemed to be incredibly disrespectful and not at all customer-oriented.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Bc
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here the night before flying out of Ft. Lauderdale's airport. It was just a short drive the next morning which was great. There are also restaurants within a 10 minute walk and the hotel itself is on a quiet street. The beds were comfortable and the rooms very nice. My only complaint is that the toilets are very noisy - they are on the same decibel range as airline toilets, so at 4:30 am when some people were getting up, the sound of toilets flushing in adjacent suites did not make for a restful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed ten days and was completely impressed by a very well run hotel. Staff was friendly and professional, and the room was awesome!

*Dog friendly, and no pet fee.
*30" flat screen TV with 70-80 channels
*Incredibly comfortable king bed
*free WiFi
*desk/workstation
*mini-fridge
*spacious, newer bathroom
*thermostat controlled A/C
*convenient to Ft Lauderdale and Miami
*free breakfast!

My only gripe is the elevator is too slow. Everything else was well above average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

From the Shuttle driver at the airport (was picked up after midnight, to the front desk that evening and the front desk the next morning; I was very pleased. The breakfast attendant was very nice as well. I think that how you are treated can really make or break a trip. This was a last minute booking as I had to attend a funeral. Hectic last minute flight, hotel reservations, and trip, so I was very stressed. The people who work here are very nice. Orlando at the front desk, and Cynthia was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.