We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong staying here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    176
    59
    30
    21
See reviews for
151
163
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed ten days and was completely impressed by a very well run hotel. Staff was friendly and professional, and the room was awesome!

*Dog friendly, and no pet fee.
*30" flat screen TV with 70-80 channels
*Incredibly comfortable king bed
*free WiFi
*desk/workstation
*mini-fridge
*spacious, newer bathroom
*thermostat controlled A/C
*convenient to Ft Lauderdale and Miami
*free breakfast!

My only gripe is the elevator is too slow. Everything else was well above average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

From the Shuttle driver at the airport (was picked up after midnight, to the front desk that evening and the front desk the next morning; I was very pleased. The breakfast attendant was very nice as well. I think that how you are treated can really make or break a trip. This was a last minute booking as I had to attend a funeral. Hectic last minute flight, hotel reservations, and trip, so I was very stressed. The people who work here are very nice. Orlando at the front desk, and Cynthia was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is one of the nicer La Quinta hotels. It has recently been remodeled and the rooms are very nice. We travel with our dog and this is a go-to hotel we have frequented because there are no hassles or pet fees. The only things that I'm not that fond of are the neighborhood, which seems a little dicey sometimes, and I have had better La Quinta breakfast choices. Wish they would add a few more breakfast items.

The staff is friendly and helpful. Anyway, I do recommend if you are looking for value.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INGERSOLL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have stayed here twice and will be headed back there again this Dec, They were in the midst of updating the hotel when we stayed there last Jan. Love this hotel and will not second question staying there again. Hotel is walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

Staff is helpful and friendly,rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was a great stay - really like the design of the rooms - more spacious and inviting - nice view and nice service, too - and not overpriced with the discounts we had.

I wish that all La Quinta Hotels were this nice. There is too much variation in La Quinta now.

The chain needs to decide what image it wants to have. I'd vote for this image!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.