We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

great clean room. Quiet. No big store nearby. Avoid Daddys liquor store for wine. Avoid pizza rustica for delivery. I'm going on a cruise if on foot buy wine at the first corner BP gas station.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    166
    58
    28
    21
See reviews for
139
153
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Lakes, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Some of the employees that we encountered did not deserve this label. But the ones who did made this a horrible experience. Orlando at the front desk, Katica the housekeeper and Angel the property manager were the worst.

They made our stay there a nightmare! Orlando would discuss other guests business right there at the front desk, like whatever happened to people's privacy? Angel just has no people skills, but I guess that is not in the job description for a property manager. And Katica is the rudest, nosiest person ever. There were so many guests that complained for her, yet she still trolls the halls of the Laquinta. Never again!!! :(

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

Clean, newer rooms, nice pool area overlooking a lake, and convenient shuttle to airport and TriRail. Needs some new carpet in the hall though.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I have to admit I was really nervous about staying here after reading the reviews but the room was booked for us by a third party so we didn't have a choice. I will say it wasn't as bad as we expected.
They do have new flat screen tv's, beautiful pool area, nice layout in the rooms and very comfy beds. Free breakfast is a plus and the lady who runs it was very sweet, offering me a cup of coffee after the breakfast area was closed :) I appreciated that! The rest of the staff was kind of ho hum.
Downsides....dirty and super slow elevator, half clean bathroom, broken toilet which they came right away to fix but it still "squeaked" every time it was flushed.
They also need a light at the intersection for a left turn toward hotel. It was very dangerous and a long wait to get thru! At least make it a 3 way stop! (I realize this is not a hotel issue but a city issue)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011 via mobile

Reading the reviews below I was hesitant on staying but figured I'd give it a shot.. Room was very clean area isn't the best but not a lot of people hanging around the hotel , the pool was being serviced when we arrived.overall not a bad stay and good prices

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed here before our cruise the night before. Two great benefits to this hotel. One,
you can park your car here if you are driving in and leave it there during the duration of your cruise. It is free, but you need to inquire at the desk upon check in to fill out the necessary info. It worked great for us. Second, you can sign up at the desk for a free shuttle to the port. Also, airport pick up I believe if needed. Coming back from the cruise, there is no pick up, so we got a cab back to our car. It was not that much $25 or so.
The pool is great,, right next to a little lake that is beautiful. The lobby/breakfast area is
very nice. Only drawback, staff was not overly friendly, and the rooms, while clean, looked like they needed a little up keep as in paint, etc. But, for a place to stay before a cruise or a few nights, it is perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

I expected a nice hotel - every La Quinta I've ever stayed in has been, but not this one. It was on par with about a $30 motel... but cost $95.

Soiled carpets, a 1970s motel "tube" TV, an uneven lumpy old mattress, thin walls with loud disturbances, dirty looking/feeling room with visible crud in the shower and other areas - and for some strange reason I was assigned a handicapped room (not requested).

The only positives were the excellent airport shuttle driver and proximity to the Tri-Rail station. Airport and Rail connections are the main reason I chose to stay here along with very positive experiences with LQ in the past.

Bottom line - if you're expecting LQ quality - forget it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport

Address: 2620 North 26th Ave., Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
La Quinta Hotel Hollywood
La Quinta Hollywood
Hollywood La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.