We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy curry!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nakorn Thai Restaurant

Nakorn Thai Restaurant
1935 Harrison Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
(954) 921-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 478 restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yummy curry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great for takeout or eat-in, and we chose to dine in our hotel room. Delicious and very flavorful food at very reasonable prices.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    14
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cooper City, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We went here to try something new in Hollywood and we were not disappointed. The service was great and the food was delicious. We are going here again tonight for my wife's birthday and are bring 9 of our closest friends and family. We look forward to going here again and again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bloody amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Absolutely fantastic place. The service was great, the food was delicious, and the servings quite generous (couldn't eat it all!). Best of all the prices are very affordable!

The pad thai (which I ordered extra hot) was incredible, and the rice paper rolls were tasty and massive.

Will definitely visit again next time I'm in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best fried rice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I always pick up take out from Nakorn and must say that the fried rice is absolutely amazing. It is a bit pricy but the portions are big.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I love Nakorn. It's not rare to find a sushi/thai place but it is rare to find one that has the best of both. Whether I order the shrimp tempura or the chicken panang - it's always delicious. Another one of my favorites in Hollywood.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nakorn Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Hollywood, FL

Been to Nakorn Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nakorn Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.