We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Pizzas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco's Pizza Incorporated

Rocco's Pizza Incorporated
205 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1243
954-926-3305
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 479 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Ocean City, Maryland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Huge Pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were looking for decent pizza and decided to order take-out here after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. I gave this a 'very good' rating because for Florida pizza it was very good. Being originally from NJ, it is hard to get true NY style pizza in the south but this was close. We ordered 2 jumbo size pizzas for 6 of us. One pepperoni and one half cheese and the other half sausage & onion. The people who could usually eat four slices could only eat two and were stuffed. We also got the family size salad and that lasted for dinner and lunch the next day as well and the leftover pizzas were eaten for breakfast, lunch and dinner the following day. What could be improved with this pizza to make it a little closer to NY style is a thinner crust. The crust was very dense and lacked the flavor of NY crust. Also, the sauce could use a little more seasoning but if you get take out you can put that on at home. It wasn't exactly a cheap dinner as we had it delivered and for the two pizzas, salad and tip for the delivery person it was $60.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    24
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST PIZZA ON THE BEACH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is by far the best pizza and wings you will find on Hollywood Beach. Do not settle for the other Boardwalk Restaurants' pizza if you are only 5 min. extra further. Hop your butt off the sand and take a walk to Rocco's.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Located in the center of the boardwalk...great location. Our children asked to go back the next day. It was some of the best pizza we have ever eaten. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOOD AND PEOPLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The food here is amazing and the price is even better.. I cant wait to come back. Ask for Keith and Jessica!! Best folks in town!!! :-)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Wow is all I can say! We ordered the antipasto (for 2), it was more like for 4! Large portion and filled with good stuff! There pizza was fantastic. Only large & jumbo sizes. We ordered large andhad to get a doggie bag to go for both antipasto & pizza. Not fancy, but delicious. Great service. Right next to live entertainment at the Johnson Street hatch shell. Outdoor seating as well. Very reasonable prices on all food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Pizza Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Rocco's Pizza Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco's Pizza Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.