We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza, Just off the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco's Pizza Incorporated

Rocco's Pizza Incorporated
205 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1243
954-926-3305
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 478 restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
standish, mi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Just off the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had the pizza and garlic rolls and were very happy with our meal. We received very good service. The restaurant is located by the bandshell just off the beach. there are a few outside tables so you could eat outside and watch the show.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    45
    23
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“consistently good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

three to me is above average. the food was good as was the service. reasonably price for the beach. I would eat there again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
“good portions and pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Watch out the large pizzas are truly large and filled with ingredients. There were four of us and we ordered two pizzas and had to take one home. Just as good the next day though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The pizza was very good and reasonably priced. The garlic rolls were also very good. My only gripe is that the TV channel featuring the Miami Heat Finals game was changed to NASCAR. This was courtesy of some Mensa Society members from Missouri. OMG!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Well worth the money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I thought this pizza was a little pricey, but then again, when you are that close to Miami what did I expect. I would still pay it again since the pizza was as good as I have had in Florida the past few years. It is a state not known for pizza but this pizza was exceptionally good. They delivered to my hotel a few minutes earlier than promised and it was extrememly hot, which made me very happy. It is definitely a repeat when I am in the area again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Pizza Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Rocco's Pizza Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco's Pizza Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.