We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza, beer and the beach - great combination” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco's Pizza Incorporated

Rocco's Pizza Incorporated
205 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1243
954-926-3305
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 477 restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
floRida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Pizza, beer and the beach - great combination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a jumbo pizza, half cheese half sausage, some sodas and a pitcher of beer for five people for $30 plus tip. That's a great deal. The pizza was good with lots of cheese and the beer was cold. The service was attentive. Our server stopped by plenty of times to see if we were OK. It was a great lunch break. They had several televisions tuned to the basketball game. They have a couple of picnic tables out front and the place was full of locals. It's not fancy but we're at the beach not fifth avenue. Great place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    45
    22
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Pizza There Is Not so Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We went to Rocco's Pizza on Hollywood beach and ordered a whole pizza several weeks ago. The price of the pizza was reasonable, however the quality of it was the worst I have ever had. The pizza was really hard. I was not able to cut it using a pizza knife. The pizza tasted so weird that I could not help missing the pizzas made by Costco which are much better than this one. I feel that it is really disgusting, when I think of it today. I will never go back to the restaurant to order another pizza.
The only impressive thing at the restaurant is that they have a beautiful and nice waitress.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“For a quick slice and a cold beer, they are great !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

It is right on the beach where free concerts are and it is convenient to have a pizza and beer, and not miss anything.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The food is better than the service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was the third time eating at Roccos. The gentleman that appears to run the place is always very nice and efficient. The lady that answered the phone on Thursday evening (April 4), was rude...to the point where I almost cancelled our order. Chicken Parm sub was pretty righteous (on Thursdays you can get a 2 for $10, which is hard to beat). The pizza is always above average with a decent crust. The pizza is a little pricey, but they do have coupons that bring the price down. Overall, we will keep going back when we are in the area, unless Mrs. Rude answers the phone again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Better than average not quite very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I would give 3.5 stars if I could. This place is a total hole in the wall, but the pizza and wings are good. Sometimes you want a sloppy slice of NY style pizza and this is definitely the place for that. The pasta selections looked very good. One big minus is that the beer selection is awful (unless you only drink Budweiser products -yuck). Totally friendly staff.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Pizza Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Rocco's Pizza Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco's Pizza Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.