We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean food fresh.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mile High Sandwich Shop

Mile High Sandwich Shop
828 N Dixie Hwy, Hollywood, FL 33020-3908
954-922-8521
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 479 Restaurants in Hollywood
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very clean food fresh.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant, very nice and clean place. Prices reasonable. Bread and rolls fresh. Highly recommend for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Sandwiches 101”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

As far as sandwiches go this place is excellent, Allot of police visit here so that says something.
My son and i come here sometimes, friendly staff/owners.
Sandwiches made to order, top quality meats and veggies.
And the bread is amazing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Been here numerous times, like some of the reviews said, the outside can be misleading. The inside is clean and every sub I tried here has been very good..
Mile High has been around for a long, long time.. Once you come here
you'll understand why..
Nice family run sub shop with every thing freshly made..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A speedy, good lunch for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I was in town (third time) for a conference and my husband picked me up for lunch. We followed the advice of your other reviewers and found this to be fast, very clean and worth the money. A good sub shop.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great sandwich shop on Hollywood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We were heading home from our cruise and felt like a good sandwich after eating cruise food for a weekend. Searched on Trip advisor for a good place to eat and found this place. All the reviews speak for themselves..... Great sandwich at a decent price.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mile High Sandwich Shop also viewed

 

Been to Mile High Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mile High Sandwich Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.