We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Italian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sal's Italian Restaurant

Sal's Italian Restaurant
2908 Oakwood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020
(954) 929-4727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 451 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
NYC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“True Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We are from NYC where there are many excellent Italian restaurants. They served the best mussels in a red sauce over perfectly cooked linguini.Also if you like red wine order the house chianti. Couldn't believe it was a house wine. Service was very good in spite of large groups at dinner. Would highly recommend

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    34
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker Dam, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Will exceed your expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I wish this restaurant was near my home! This place was recommended by other travelers at the local hotel I was staying at. So glad I listened to them; their pizza is delicious, definitely one of the best I've ever had.

The staff is very friendly and they do their job well. It is located on the outskirts of a mall-type shopping center, so I think my expectations weren't very high. But they exceeded it on every level.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyed very much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We went there on a busy night and they were very accomodating getting us seating outside. On a different night we ordered take out from the hotel and they delivered our meal quite quickly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Disorganized”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The food is good, the place is ok. The service is totally disorganized.
Be very patient because people who are seated after you will get served before you.
Not sure if it was a kitchen issue or a server issue.
We ordered a white pizza, a shrimp scampi pizza, and a pepperoni pizza, garlic rolls and an Italian Classico sub.
Again, food was good; service was pathetic

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Sunday night dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Had a good selection, that satisfied both the adults and the grandchildren, restaurant was only a short shuttle ride south of the Hyatt Plaza Hotel. The hotel both took nine of us to the restaurant and picked us up afterwards.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sal's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sal's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.