We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lOCAL iTALIAN” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sal's Italian Restaurant

Sal's Italian Restaurant
2908 Oakwood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020
(954) 929-4727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 451 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“lOCAL iTALIAN”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good pizza, good veal dishes, decent service except when it's busy & they are short staffed. The wait staff got flustered when I complained about the time it took to get served the last time we were there. They had no idea how to handle it & neither did the manager.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    34
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“It's Been There Ages For A Reason.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had lunch at Sal's today. Tasty Italian food, good service, been past here many times but never eaten there before.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Dinner Special Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This restaurant is close to the Hampton Inn and recommended for families on a budget. They have a special dinner menu that includes a drink, soup or salad, entree, and dessert that is reasonably priced. My kids enjoyed their spaghetti and meatball and fettuccini alfredo dishes and I enjoyed the angel hair pasta. They also have tasty Italian seasoned rolls that they serve before and during the meal. The waiter was friendly and attentive to our drinks. We will go here again on our next trip to Ft Lauderdale/Hollywood.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We went to this restaurant on the recommendation of the hotel manager. We liked it, not the best italian restaurant in town but very decent and good prices. We were happy with it overall.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great food and good atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was great! loved the bread they served with the meal! Great job and well worth the experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sal's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sal's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.