We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good desert spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolada Bakery & Cafe

Chocolada Bakery & Cafe
1923 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020-4508
954-920-6400
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 486 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good desert spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We always stop at this place for desert but because is so crowded and chaotic we usually end up taking it home. All the deserts are out of this world! The food is good but nothing special .The service needs improvement and the guy who's sitting people at the tables is rude. Most of the tables are placed outdoors and jammed in a small place which doesn't allow for any privacy or even a normal conversation.I suggest you choose your desert inside and either take it home or go someplace else to enjoy it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    7
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Frappie was awesome ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My daughter and I stopped for dessert and frappe. Took longer to be served but the dessert was pretty good. Best Carmel frappe ever. Service was decent by wonder why gratuity was added for 2 people eating dessert. Didn't like that much! I always tip 20 percent unless it's bad service. I will try lunch or dinner and see if the service is better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always enjoy our meals here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My daughter and I traveled to Hollywood last week and decided to once again give Chocolada a try. Last time the entire family ate here (hubby, 1 daughter, 2 sons - all teens) and there is literally something for everyone on the extensive menu.

We shared an appetizer, both got chicken dishes (Mediterranean and Florentine) and she had dessert. SPECTACULAR!!!!

Per usual we sat outside. The poor couple next to us got served right before sunset and they had to swoosh flies the whole time. Fortunately, that did not happen to us.

Downfall: the wine pour could be a little more generous and they only have a limited selection.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Almost like a trip to Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Best coffee, desserts and chocolate in South Florida. Hungarian Dobos torta is truly authentic. So are many more mostly East European desserts. Sandwiches are delicious as well. And to to top it all location and service are excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

While waiting for take out we walked Hollywood Blvd and stumbled across this bakery/café. I had the dulce leche cheesecake & my spouse had the chocolate mousse. OMG!! Is all I can say...fresh, yummy and sure to satisfy your sweet tooth!! Very reaonably priced... a must try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolada Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chocolada Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolada Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.