We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return trip was as good as the first time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Return trip was as good as the first time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

This was a return trip for me and this time I brought the family. My parents loved the boardwalk and being close to the beach. We had two rooms that I paid for with Marriott points and they were worth every point. The beds are so comfortable and if it hadn't been so sunny and warm outside, we would have stayed in bed all day! The front desk staff was supper helpful with our early check in by allowing us into one of our two rooms so we could change clothes and hit the beach. We love the smaller size of this hotel, it's close to Miami, but with a small town feel and it's only about 15 minutes to the Fort Lauderdale Airport. The only negative I have is that parking costs $15/day.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
Thank you for returning to us. It is guests like you that come back again & again, and we love to recognize you around the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    365
    122
    63
    42
See reviews for
294
354
34
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

We were given several choices for area hotel to stay at for a recent military function, and chose the Marriot at Hollywood Beach. We were so very nicely impressed with our stay, for us and the rest of our family. Great restaurants, rooms and pool, with the beach so close. Ev- eryone was so pleasant and friendly. We look forward to returning. A great value!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leath
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

I have stayed at Marriots all over and have had consistently good service, However, This place is like the trouble step child of the Marriot Family. Good Grief, I have never been so let down by service food and Unfriendly service. The staffs were so busy taking about where they were going after work. I was wishing they would ask me to go with.... because apparently they could not wait to leave. My bill was so padded with tips and Service fees I could have rented a house by the time I checked out 3 days early!!! OVERRATED!!! For this kind of $$ It's worth the difference go to the Diplomat.
Patron on the trouble Marriot step child. Good luck you guys!!! You will need it. ;)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

We just spent a long weekend at the Hollywood Beach Marriot, and we had a great time. We have stayed at many Marriots over the years, and the staff at this resort are among the best. Two words to describe them are friendly and polite. We liked the boutique atmosphere of the resort and of course we liked its proximity to everything. If you are heading to the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale area soon, pick this hotel over some of the larger resorts.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed at the Hollywood Marriott for the last night of our trip to Florida. Having driven back from Key West to fly out of Ft. Lauderdale the next day, we didn't get to spend too much time on the beach for our one night stay. We did enjoy walking on the broadwalk and beach as well as spending some time pool side before the sun went down.

Things I liked about this hotel: Tthe bed (lots of pillows) and the large shower were nice as was their buffet breakfast. The pool area had a nice view and was convenient to the bar. We also took advantage of the broadwalk to go to a nice restaurant south of the hotel, which I believe was called the Sugar Reef Tropical Grill. We were able to print our boarding passes the night before from their free access computers. It was very convenient to the airport.

Things I didn't like: We had booked massages at their spa and I would not recommend them to anyone. Probably one of the worst I've ever had and to add insult to injury, they automatically add gratuity whether you want to tip or not. The rooms could be cleaner - there were water rings on the marble topped dresser and a stain on the carpet by the bed.

Overall, I think it's a nice choice for a short stay - just don't splurge on the frills like the spa.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Love this place, they are a short cab ride from the airport. Then you are in a beach environment with all the perks. Nice outside bar, fabulas pool, and on boardwalk.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Hollywood Beach is one of Florida's best kept secrets - a 2-mile long stretch of flagstone walkway, the Broadwalk, alongside the Atlantic Ocean - lined with shops, restaurants, bars, and quaint art deco condos. In the middle of this peaceful yet vibrant ambiance is the pearl that is the Marriott - really the only "brand" hotel on the beach. Location location! You step out of your gorgeous Tommy Bahama decor room (if you can tear yourself off the balcony!) and you are in the midst of the action. Be sure to check the lobby for some refreshing minted lime water after your walk! Or you can stay on your balcony, drink champagne, and watch the sea and sunset until the dramatic thunderstorms roll in. Too tired to drive or walk to a restaurant? Marriott's restaurant serves up a succulent menu with attentive service. Follow up with a relaxing dip in their beachside pool. This was a long Labor Day weekend to cherish and look forward to repeating again! Oh yes, your car will enjoy the cool, covered parking too!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.