We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Hollywood Beach Marriott!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Save Saved
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Tulsa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved the Hollywood Beach Marriott!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2007

From the moment we arrived, the service at the Hollywood Beach Marriott was unbeatable. All staff were extremely friendly, making us feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean and smelled great. With a beach hotel, you expect to see sand and water inside the lobby, but that was not the case at this hotel. Lobby was always spotless. We loved the Starbucks located conveniently in the lobby, but only stayed open until 2 PM. Food at the Tiki Bar and Latitudes Restaurant was very good, although like most hotel food, a bit overpriced, but for convenience it was well worth it. The hotel rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The housekeeping crew did an awesome job of cleaning up the sand in the bathroom after our multiple day trips to the beach. The concierge desk was usually crowded so we weren't able to use that service, but the front desk staff were friendly and helped us with restaurant choices and activities. The location on the beach and right on the broadwalk made the hotel for us! We had a very relaxing trip with our two daughters. We would definitely recommend and would return!!!!

  • Liked — Location and Service
  • Disliked — Lack of restaurant choices nearby
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    322
    103
    54
    36
See reviews for
262
312
32
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, PA
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
413 helpful votes 413 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2007

We booked 2 nights here based on the great reviews and we weren't disappointed. The Marriott is at the north end of the broadwalk where there are few high rises. It has more of a personal touch being smaller, and the whole beach scene is more laid back. We found the renovated broadwalk and beach a perfect setting at the Marriott, very beautiful.

Our first night we walked down the broadwalk to Nick's Bar & Grill for dinner. Good time and food, very lively for a Monday night. For those wondering, we felt perfectly safe walking back to the Marriott at 10pm. The Marriott's outdoor restaurant is also recommended for a lite lunch. We did not have breakfast or dinner at the hotel.

The service was very good at the hotel, a friendly and attentive staff. We stayed at the beach end of the hotel on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. The room was nicely appointed, but small. Not a big deal as we didn't spend much time in the room. We also liked that the fitness center was across the hall from us. A nice variety of equipment and it was always empty.

  • Liked — free internet, great beach, friendly staff
  • Disliked — $10 a day for parking
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2007

Just returned from a long weekend. My friend and I needed a quick getaway from work and found this wonderful hotel. We had no problems at check-in. The concierge was very helpful and gave us all the info we need for two young single women. Our room and bathroom are spotless, beds were amazing and we had partial view of the ocean. At the Latitudes beach cafe, there is a huge choice in the free breakfast buffet included when we made the reservations. The staff and our host Gerard always greeted us with a smile each morning and is a very hard working. The hotel is steps from from the beach and easy access to the the hotel's tiki bar and restaurant for drinks and food. The hotel even provides beach towels to their guests with a really nice pool guy named Jeff. The pool area had a singer and entertained the guests and even locals who very friendly.

Now for the beach, the beach is beautiful not white sand though, I guess my only complaint is the that the city really needs to clean the sand, because there are many cigarrette butts or at least provide ashtrays near the beach.

This area however, is not really for young single women. Not much around besides hanging out by the beach and boardwalk. And even downtown hollywood blvd. was just a strip of mainly restaurants. I would recommend Spice Resto-lounge and Delicias Peruana. There is a #4 bus $1 a ride that takes you to young circle near hollywood blvd, and on weekends it runs only every 40min. you would need to get the schedule. A tip, rent a car if you do not drive like us, you will have to take a bus.

We went to Opa restaurant a couple of blocks down the street, there were a lot of tourists. The food is great but way too loud and too many people.

All in all, I would highly recommend the Marriott Hollywood. Great Staff and wonderful clean rooms. The beach was beautiful. If you are looking to spend your days relaxing by the beach, eat and drink then Hollywood beach is the place to be. Everything is slow motion and not much of a nightlife.

  • Liked — the cleanliness of the rooms and great staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shavertown
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2007

We celebrated our 30th Anniv. and our Daughter's graduation at the Marriott. We booked a Jr Suite through AAA and it was completely paid before we arrived for our 6 night stay.. Upon our arrival we were told by an extremely RUDE front desk employee that our Jr Suite with our ocean front balcony did not exist. She made us look at another room which had a view of the hotel back. We immediately called AAA and within seconds our Jr Suite appeared. We were told by this incompetet employee that this room is not offered to AAA members. We finally got the room we PREPAID for and it was wonderful. All the luxuries you could possibly want. Watch out for the cleaning staff! They totally forgot us one day and our room was serviced at 10:30 PM. She also seemed to ignore the coffee supply. We loved Stephanie (Concierge) she was most helpful and classy. She made up for the total ignorance and conceitedness of the Front Desk staff. At check out we got another employee who was equally as rude. We loved the pool, pool staff, waiters, waitresses. Stay away from the Front Desk and you will have a wonderful time. We have contacted AAA to thank them for their immediate help and we are in the process of filing an official complaint. Would we go back? Yes.....All the wiser!

  • Liked — The ocean front balcony
  • Disliked — Front Desk Staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2007

LOVED, LOVED this hotel and will definitely come back. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Everyone had a smile on their face. Also gave great directions which is a plus. Complimentary massages and bar right by pool. Beautiful beach and wonderful weather. Beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was delicious...although a little pricey. Room service great as well. View from balconies awesome. Hot tub just right temperature. Check in and out speedy. Just great altogether. WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK!!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Expensive breakfast
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2007

My wife and I usually take a couple of beach vacations a year to places outside the US and a yearly vacation to Marthas Vineyard with family and friends. We decided to keep it simple this Spring and we headed to the Marriot in Hollywood Fl because of the good reviewes on trip advisor. We loved the beach, the board walk and the beach restaurants along the board walk.

We enjoyed this vacation as much as our vacations to cancun or various islands in the carribean and elseweare and it was only a 3 hour plain flight from Boston MA. We will return soon.

Our only regret is that we only stayed at the Marriot for 3 nights. The Hotel, bath rooms, bedding, bed, balcony and staff were first class. Loved the loacation.

G & J from MA.

  • Liked — rooms, service
  • Disliked — no bath tub
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Hollywood Beach on may 20 for one night. The hotel, from the street ,does not look like much but don't let that fool you. It is a very beautiful hotel. Check in was a breeze. We had arrived quite early and they were able to check us into a king room. Their rooms are quite spacious and quite beautiful. The beds are very comfortable. We had a great view of the boardwalk and ocean. The robes and safe were a nice addition to see. The bathroom is very large. The hotel just finished a multi million dollar makeover. AND IT SHOWS.
The hotel is directly on the boardwalk. It was great to be able to walk in the evenings and watch the cruise ships pull out of port. The pool area is right off the boardwalk. They have a band in the afternoons . The restaurant was great. They have seating outside with a beautiful view of the ocean. The food was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;