We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
fountain hills, arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2007

We recently stayed at this very nice property for only one night and later wished we had been there longer. When we go back to the Fort Lauderdale area, this will be number one on our list. Our room was adequate and the patio, though small, had a gorgeous view of the Ocean. The boardwalk in front of the hotel bordering the ocean was clean and very easy to navigate. Our breakfast was included in our room rate and it was a top notch buffet, including made to order omelets by a personable chef. The desk clerk made many good recommendations for dinner.

  • Liked — Proximiity to Ocean
  • Disliked — immediate area surrounding hotel
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    339
    108
    55
    37
See reviews for
271
326
33
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2007

Just returned from a girls "get away" weekend with my 18 yr old daughter. I considered staying at the other two Fort Lauderdale Marriott's (Harbour Beach Resort and Beach Place Towers) since I recently stayed at both of them earlier this year. Glad I selected Hollywood Beach - awesome experience. Early check in was no problem, ocean view spotless room, friendly knowledgeable staff and good eats/drinks to be had. The pool is clean and not crowded and steps from the beach so you can go back and forth! Local restaurants/taverns in walking distance on the Boardwalk which is clean and great to walk, ppl watch or bike on. The neighborhood isn't great but looks like they are working on improvements. Two malls within 10-15 minutes driving (important with a teenager!) and just a great place. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Liked — location, ease to beach, friendly staff
  • Disliked — Starbucks closes at 2 pm - too early!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2007

I wish I had been warned. The air conditioners in this hotel are louder than tractor trailer trucks. Unless you can sleep with earplugs, forget this place. The hotel is OK, overpriced restaurant, surely nothing special. But, the area around it is awful. You over look a number of abandoned small motel/hotels. Walking the boardwalk is depressing. They act like they don't know that there is any problem with the a/c. Also, pricewise, it's high for what you get. Find another place to go. A big disappointment.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — accomodations
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2007

This was my second visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott and I can say that it has improved! I liked the property the first time but they have added a few fetures that made the stay just a tad more enjoyable...the singer out by the pool on Sunday was a nice addition...the RPM (resort pool manager) made sure that the pool was under control...all very nice.

We had a oceanview suite on the end - and we like this set up as it has a king bed in the bedroom and a "sitting area" with a sofa bed. It works for our family of 4...the bathroom is very nice with marble and glass...AND I love the 2 balconys! On the side you have the pool and in front you have the ocean. We stayed here after our cruise and it was a nice way to end the trip.

WIth a suite you get concierge access - and as another poster mentioned -the room is closed on the weekends. It opens on Sunday night for drinks and apptz and it was nice. Breakfast was nice too with a nice asst of hot and cold items.

The staff here is very friendly and very "Marriott". We travel alot and have high standards - this is a nice place to stay and relax.

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2007

My family stayed at this property for 9 nights at the end of February. We arrived early and both rooms where ready for us. We where given adjoining rooms which was nice. Rooms are tastefully decorated and all beds have 7 pillows on them and where very comfortable. Everything about the rooms was nice. No problems at all. Rooms where cleaned daily.



We ate poolside and where satisfied with our meal. There was always someone around asking if you needed a drink etc. Staff was very nice and always greeting the guest. If you needed information about the area or directions there was always someone available to help you out.

The beach was beautiful. Cleaned every morning and the water was warm enough to swim in. Only days with high wind did you see any seaweed.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — overall everything
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2007

We took a chance on this hotel because our Ft. Lauderdale hotel (Renaissance) was just too noisy for our taste. We were very pleased with the comfortable and laid-back atmosphere, and the welcoming staff. The hotel property is lovely, our room had a view of both the Atlantic and the Intrecoastal, and the little balcony was a nice bonus. It was wonderful to open the door and feel the ocean breezes.

The paved walk in front of the hotel was a great place to get some exercise. The beach was immaculate and uncrowded, and the hotel restaurant was fairly good. It was nice to be able to eat outdoors in the morning.

The hotel itself is very attractive and comfortable, but the staff is really what makes this hotel special. Next time we're going to stay longer!

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2007

We stayed at the Hollywood Beach Marriott from Feb 8-12, 2007. The hotel is very nice and the staff always polite and accomodating. We especially liked our time at the pool each day as there were several awesome staff members who made the day relaxing and fun. The restaurant may be a little over priced but not terrible. We had a room with two double beds and it was a little cramped for three people but not enough to complain or ask for a room change. The bathroom was great.

The one complaint about our trip is the time we spent outside the hotel property--we found people to be very rude and many acted as if we were in the way (maybe due to the many, many snowbirds who are in the area and resent "outsiders" like us there for only a short time). SO...definitely stay at the Marriott and travel outside the property with caution!! We definitely plan to return next year. It's a great place for a long relaxing weekend.

Tom S., IL

  • Liked — Pool Area
  • Disliked — Some Rude People
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.