We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hollywood Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Lighthouse Pt
2 reviews
“Hollywood Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Could not have been more pleased with our stay. Excellent location, convent parking garage, and hotel & pool are adjacent to the beach and broadwalk. Can not remember being at a hotel where staff members at every level went out of their way to be so helpful & accommodating, creating a genuine welcoming atmosphere. Although not as large as some of the other Marriott's pool areas, it was very nice with lounge chairs, umbrellas for shade, a jacuzzi, & friendly pool attendants. Concierge amenities were very good and service outstanding. Was with my two college aged granddaughters who loved the hotel, all the beach & broadwalk activity, and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front south side of the hotel have a view of the pool as well as the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    347
    113
    58
    41
See reviews for
281
332
33
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location! The property is right on the beach will access to lounge chairs and jet skis for a very reasonable price. The hotel restaurants are very reasonable - if you prefer you can walk the beautiful boardwalk to other restaurants. Be sure to talk to Suzie at the concierge desk about having her set up reservations for you for dinner and entertainment on the boardwalk she is awesome! Her reccomendations were spot on!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel clean; rooms very nice, view great. The staff was pleasant and the beach is beautiful.We have eaten in the restaurants for both lunch and dinner and found them to be very good. We have stayed several times and would be happy to do so again.

Room Tip: Beautiful beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here from july 3rd - 6th, was a bit worried about how the hotel would handle the holiday crowd but was very surprised at how it all worked well.

The property is in a perfect location on Hollywood Beach - direct access to the beach, you can rent chairs/umbrellas to spend time on the beach.

Rooms are well done - standard Marriott rooms. nice pool area (it was a bit crowded but that was expected with the holiday crowds)

Room Tip: I had room 517, provided views of the beach and inter coastal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you tons for the nice note. With the fireworks in our backyard, and us situated on the beach and Broadwalk, we have learned to manage the crowds of guests in the area and our sold out hotel. We look forward to your return and glad you enjoyed the experience in this great hometown, beach town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Wee chose this location due to its proximity to FLL and also MIA- you never know where the adventure is going to take you!

Our first interaction was on a Saturday, where we were greeted by the general manager (josh). First, it is rare to see a GM on a Saturday- second, he actually took the time to check us in.

Once in the resort, we actually never left. Great pool and beachside services and also a guy that rents out jetskis on the beach.

We are on the broad walk a couple of times as the hotel restaurant was very busy.

In a nutshell, we will be back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Marriott. While the best part is the location the second best part is the staff. By far the nicest staff I have encountered in a long time. If you get a good deal you can not beat this oceanfront hotel for the price. The only downfall is the small pool, but we didn't even have the need to use it with the amazing ocean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slingerlands, New York
Top Contributor
483 reviews 483 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

To start out, I did not find this property to be as luxurious as a couple of the other beach Marriotts in Florida, namely Lauderdale, and especially Marco Island. That being said, this is a great hotel, made even greater by the beautiful beach which is right outside the door. The lobby and public spaces are very nice and spacious, and the parking garage is attached, easy to bring your luggage over. The bed is very comfortable, and the headboard is not of the usual hotel/institutional decor. The bathroom was spacious, stand up shower and marble vanity.

I did not have time to get to the concierge lounge.....but there is one!

I wish I had the time to enjoy the beach and the facilities.....I'll be back!

Room Tip: If you can get it, ask for a corner, such as an "_01" room. Ocean view from two sides, ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.