We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top customer service and location can't be beat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Top customer service and location can't be beat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was my first visit to Hollywood Beach for spring break with my two kids(11 and 23) and what a gem! The hotel is RIGHT on the beach/boardwalk and the view from the pool is the ocean and sand steps away. While the hotel needs updating, the staff in this hotel are extremely friendly, helpful and do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The front desk staff helped us out in moving rooms-my husband accidentally booked us in a king room instead of the king room with a pull out couch, the concierge lounge staff were so attentive and everyone from the pool to the restaurant to the cleaning staff all seemed to enjoy doing their jobs and making the hotel run smoothly. The pool works hard to enforce a "no saving chairs" policy that I really appreciated.(depending on who was on staff at the time) If you leave towels/bags and are gone for more than about half an hour, you will find your things by the pool desk. This makes it fair for all guests because the pool area is a decent size but not large enough if all guests were hanging out. (so you don't need to show up at 6am to snag chairs!) You don't need a car to stay here, just take a cab from the airport and then it's walk up and down the broad walk for cute, beach town restaurants or eat at the Marriott. You can take the trolley into downtown Hollywood Beach for additional restaurant choices-it's only $1 to ride pp. The hotel will also book tour trips if you want a day away-we went on an airboat ride in the Everglades-at the home of the "Gator Boys," and my son had a blast taking a picture holding a baby alligator. TIP: Bring cash-many of the beach activities require cash like renting bikes and low riders, ice cream shacks and even the Everglades trip preferred cash, especially for tipping!
If you are there November to April-look for Mrs. Miller, the legendary "Lady who lives at the hotel," you may spot her sitting in her chair under an umbrella by the towel station, she was a wonderful bonus to our trip! We loved our trip with her to Jaxson's for dinner and their famous ice cream!

Room Tip: King rooms with pull out couches are larger than standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    355
    120
    60
    41
See reviews for
285
346
33
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel staff is great, very helpful and accommodating. Concierge is knowledgeable and all his recommendations were great. I liked the area, quiet and family-oriented. If you are looking for a party place, Miami or Ft. Lauderdale are probably better. It is our 4-th stay at this hotel, does not disappoint.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. On the whole, the hotel was great. I can't say enough good things about the staff. Everyone was very nice and went out of their way to accommodate us. The pool staff was especially helpful and nice.

The room was about what I expected, and we had paid for a partial sea view. We could see the ocean from the balcony.

It is located towards the north end of the Broadwalk, so you have a 5-10 minute walk until you hit the strip of bars/restaurants. For me, this was a plus, as the beach and broadwalk area near the hotel is less crowded than further south.

My only disappointment was the pool - the pictures are a bit misleading as it is quite small. The pool + pool area are smaller than it looks and they really cram in the chairs to accommodate the crowd. It is a very family-oriented environment, so if you are looking to avoid children, this probably isn't the best spot for you.

On-site restaurant prices were a tad high - especially for drinks, but that's to be expected. Again, you can walk up the strip 10 minutes and spend a lot less money.

All in all, a pretty decent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was our first trip to this part of Hollywood and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. First and foremost, the service was outstanding. Paulo, the concierge did an amazing job and Freddy and Marjorie also provided superb service. The restaurant's food quality was quite good and accommodated some special dietary requirements that we had. The hotel is literally steps from a beautiful beach that rented out cabanas and umbrellas at reasonable rates. I spend most of the year in hotels on business and my family has also been on many vacations. They all asked if we could come back here again, and we will.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

While not a five star property, this Marriott is one of my favorite experiences and we will absolutely return when in Ft Lauderdale area again. Right on the boardwalk and beach, pool area is tropical quaint which means towels, restrooms, food very accessible. Large fluffy towels and chaise lounge covers, excellent drinks. Loved coming down the elevator and being steps from the pool, beach and Latitudes restaurant, which has great beachside atmosphere (see review.) Rooms clean, Marriott Quality. We had 4 rooms with our group. Goofy room on 3 with overhang of roof off balcony, but put the teens there who didn't care. Rooms facing north and south on 8 had different but nice views, they were at the higher end of room numbers so further from ocean but that high up, you still see the ocean and it wouldn't matter. We had a 3rd floor balcony overlooking pool, relaxing and low number so closer to ocean. i would pick it again. We didn't see ocean front rooms, but the balcony is limited, so the side views are just fine as you wont spend a great deal of time on them when you can just go outside and be on the beach. Loved the welcome champagne, set the atmosphere of the boutique feel. Loved the concierge lounge breakfast, snacks and desserts with such friendly staff supporting it. We used it after hours to watch final four basketball, no food service but a nice place to relax. 3 blocks away is the restaurant area, not right by you, but that made it even more special somehow. This is just a wonderful spot and will absolutely return.

Room Tip: Low numbers closer to the ocean, but relax and don't worry because no need to hang out in room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scassa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

this hotel is so outdated & in desperate need of face lift!! I could not believe that I was at a Marriott! The hotel was dirty & the staff was awful! Pool is tiny! Beware of concierge lounge...the biggest zoo you will ever find! the lines were out the door all the time. I have never stayed at a Marriott like this!! I am a platinum member and stayed at many marriotts in my life! I will never go back and recommend you don't try you will be disappointed!!! Stay away!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I am pleased with our return to this property. We have been coming here for years now, and finally re-assessed what in past years has tanked as to service, quality, and warmth in a vacation property. They are putting money time into this asset finally, and it shows. We felt better than any other time that we visited the property for the past 10 years! Excellent choice. Lounge upstairs needs to be modified. Too many people (families with 'lots" of kids"), which creates over crowding and problems at the breakfast line and the evening snacks. You can't take a family of 10 to breakfast, as this is taking advantage of the spirit of being a rewards member! Worst I have seen ever, however the help did a great job making sure people were happy, food was stocked and things were in order as best as possible! Again, great job!

Room Tip: Ask ahead of time where your room is located, so that you get an option to adjust as close to ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.