We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look forward to returning , great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Watertown, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Look forward to returning , great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was our first trip to this part of Hollywood and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. First and foremost, the service was outstanding. Paulo, the concierge did an amazing job and Freddy and Marjorie also provided superb service. The restaurant's food quality was quite good and accommodated some special dietary requirements that we had. The hotel is literally steps from a beautiful beach that rented out cabanas and umbrellas at reasonable rates. I spend most of the year in hotels on business and my family has also been on many vacations. They all asked if we could come back here again, and we will.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    330
    104
    55
    37
See reviews for
268
316
32
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Michigan
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

While not a five star property, this Marriott is one of my favorite experiences and we will absolutely return when in Ft Lauderdale area again. Right on the boardwalk and beach, pool area is tropical quaint which means towels, restrooms, food very accessible. Large fluffy towels and chaise lounge covers, excellent drinks. Loved coming down the elevator and being steps from the pool, beach and Latitudes restaurant, which has great beachside atmosphere (see review.) Rooms clean, Marriott Quality. We had 4 rooms with our group. Goofy room on 3 with overhang of roof off balcony, but put the teens there who didn't care. Rooms facing north and south on 8 had different but nice views, they were at the higher end of room numbers so further from ocean but that high up, you still see the ocean and it wouldn't matter. We had a 3rd floor balcony overlooking pool, relaxing and low number so closer to ocean. i would pick it again. We didn't see ocean front rooms, but the balcony is limited, so the side views are just fine as you wont spend a great deal of time on them when you can just go outside and be on the beach. Loved the welcome champagne, set the atmosphere of the boutique feel. Loved the concierge lounge breakfast, snacks and desserts with such friendly staff supporting it. We used it after hours to watch final four basketball, no food service but a nice place to relax. 3 blocks away is the restaurant area, not right by you, but that made it even more special somehow. This is just a wonderful spot and will absolutely return.

Room Tip: Low numbers closer to the ocean, but relax and don't worry because no need to hang out in room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scassa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

this hotel is so outdated & in desperate need of face lift!! I could not believe that I was at a Marriott! The hotel was dirty & the staff was awful! Pool is tiny! Beware of concierge lounge...the biggest zoo you will ever find! the lines were out the door all the time. I have never stayed at a Marriott like this!! I am a platinum member and stayed at many marriotts in my life! I will never go back and recommend you don't try you will be disappointed!!! Stay away!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I am pleased with our return to this property. We have been coming here for years now, and finally re-assessed what in past years has tanked as to service, quality, and warmth in a vacation property. They are putting money time into this asset finally, and it shows. We felt better than any other time that we visited the property for the past 10 years! Excellent choice. Lounge upstairs needs to be modified. Too many people (families with 'lots" of kids"), which creates over crowding and problems at the breakfast line and the evening snacks. You can't take a family of 10 to breakfast, as this is taking advantage of the spirit of being a rewards member! Worst I have seen ever, however the help did a great job making sure people were happy, food was stocked and things were in order as best as possible! Again, great job!

Room Tip: Ask ahead of time where your room is located, so that you get an option to adjust as close to ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a quick one-night getaway and it was great. Relaxing, great service, helpful staff. The dining was really good at the hotel as well. Seemed like the hotel is getting ready for an upgrade- but everything was in great condition and clean. penny.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

WOW!! A wonderful hotel! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Make sure to ask for extra towel cards if you are staying with a big group of people. The food was amazing!! BEWARE!! the hotel does not provide beach chairs, only at the pool!

Room Tip: ask for a low floor..... a/c unit is up on higher floors and may be bothersome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

did a pre-cruise stay in early April, 2014... service was excellent from everyone at the hotel.. Front Desk, Restaurant, etc. EVERYONE went out of their way to ensure your stay was a positive experience. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.