We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Service make this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Save Saved
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Farmingville, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Service make this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We frequently stay in different hotels in Hollywood. This is the first time we stayed at the MARRIOT. We normally stay at the Westin Diplomat or the Crowne Plaza, all on Ocean Drive. I don't normally write reviews, but felt that our experience needed to be heard. The plus side is that the staff was amazing, and this extended to not only the desk staff, but even the maids, bartenders, beach and pool staff, valets, etc. There wasn't a person that worked for this hotel that didn't stop to say hello and ask us how they can help. We felt like we had personal relationships with some of the staff, they knew our names, and rectified any issues we had without question. All of the staff were friendly, but I have to give a shout out to desk agent Samuel and concierge room attendant Freddie, as they made us feel like royalty. Our flights back home were cancelled due to weather and the staff were able to give us rooms at reasonable rates for two extra nights. They offer water and champagne to guests at the desk, and had a great breakfast and afternoon snack menu in their concierge room at the top of the hotel. The staff in the concierge room were also amazing. One morning we arrived to the room after breakfast was over and they went our of their way to bring us hot coffee, fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, etc. We've been to 5 star hotels before that didn't match this level of hospitality. The only bad comment I have about our stay was that the hotel had a group of over 200 foreign high school students at the hotel for a two night stay. During this time the hotel felt like a Motel-6. The hotel had no control over the group, and other guests services were almost unusable, including the elevators. I expect these group outings from lower quality hotel chains, and believe that MARRIOT lowered itself by allowing them to take over the property for the entire weekend. Our other 5 nights were on standard with many of the Marriots that we've stayed. The management at this hotel are doing "service" the right way. They just need to keep a closer eye on group outings and their impact on other guests. This is the only reason why we didn't rate our stay with 5 stars.

Ray S.
Long Island, NY

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    365
    305
    97
    53
    35
See reviews for
241
303
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Room was great, Food great, People great, Location great!!! Just one thing needs changed!!!
Not enough water pressure for a woman to rinse out her hair because of the rain shower head in every room. I had to lay on my back in tub to try and rinse my hair from tub spout. NOT FUN for people over 50. Thats all thats holding me back for a return visit!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

On the plus side: great location on the beautiful broadwalk, convenient walk to quite a few lunch/dinner places a bit further south. Very friendly, helpful staff. Quiet and relaxing vibe, especially for south Florida. Very good breakfast buffet and outside bar overlooking the broadwalk and ocean. Nice pool area. Downside: a tad bit worn; our bed in particular had seen it's better days and was more than a bit uncomfortable. But overall, much better than our previous stays at Miami, and we'll most likely be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Ocean front hotel Friday and Saturday 24 and 25th January 2014. Our RC Cruise was Sunday. We actually wanted to stay at the Diplomat where we had previously stayed twice, but the Diplomat must have had some big meeting going on, and was sold out months ahead. So we reluctantly booked the Marriott Hollywood, and scored free nights with Marriott points. OK, free is best ! We left cccold New Jersey and arrived at the Marriott at 2:30 pm, our room was ready. We stayed on the Concierge level but that lounge was closed for the weekend. We were presented with free Continental breakfast tickets which we enjoyed each morning. The difference at the Marriott Hollywood is the SERVICE > just excellent and friendly at every turn. We enjoyed the pool on Saturday and a nice outdoor lunch. Friday afternoon we had a few unsweetened ice teas outside and when I was chasing up the tab, I was delighted to hear, no invoice, “on the house”, very nice ! Next time we will try here first, the Diplomat has become a distant memory.

Room Tip: High Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel and good location, check in was swift and the room we had was clean and well presented, some of the decor was a bit beaten up but that was only by the shower area where the water got in and the bed legs ( plus side the bed was great ). Room was quite.
We ate elsewhere but the menu did look good, ended the evening at the outside bar for desert and drinks service was good and fast.
We had breakfast included on a fl residence deal and there was lots to choose from all looked good. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

From check in to check out we found the staff courteous. The Concierge was especially helpful. There was a good choice on the breakfast buffet and we enjoyed sitting outside to eat whilst we watched the morning joggers. The outside bar had entertainment every evening whilst we were there which was enjoyable. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We didn't eat in the restaurant but had a pizza and sliders at the bar one evening which tasted great. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were the right temperature and there were plenty of sun loungers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was my first stay and it was terrific. Only a couple of negatives…one was the poor service at the outdoor bar--took a very long time to get a sandwich at lunch time. However, the bartender comped my drink, so that was a nice touch. The other was that the terrace door in my room would not open and while the staff offered to come up and help me, I declined, not wanting to be bothered. I would definitely staya here again, however. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.