We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fix one thing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“Fix one thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Room was great, Food great, People great, Location great!!! Just one thing needs changed!!!
Not enough water pressure for a woman to rinse out her hair because of the rain shower head in every room. I had to lay on my back in tub to try and rinse my hair from tub spout. NOT FUN for people over 50. Thats all thats holding me back for a return visit!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    425
    133
    67
    48
See reviews for
350
393
41
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

On the plus side: great location on the beautiful broadwalk, convenient walk to quite a few lunch/dinner places a bit further south. Very friendly, helpful staff. Quiet and relaxing vibe, especially for south Florida. Very good breakfast buffet and outside bar overlooking the broadwalk and ocean. Nice pool area. Downside: a tad bit worn; our bed in particular had seen it's better days and was more than a bit uncomfortable. But overall, much better than our previous stays at Miami, and we'll most likely be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Ocean front hotel Friday and Saturday 24 and 25th January 2014. Our RC Cruise was Sunday. We actually wanted to stay at the Diplomat where we had previously stayed twice, but the Diplomat must have had some big meeting going on, and was sold out months ahead. So we reluctantly booked the Marriott Hollywood, and scored free nights with Marriott points. OK, free is best ! We left cccold New Jersey and arrived at the Marriott at 2:30 pm, our room was ready. We stayed on the Concierge level but that lounge was closed for the weekend. We were presented with free Continental breakfast tickets which we enjoyed each morning. The difference at the Marriott Hollywood is the SERVICE > just excellent and friendly at every turn. We enjoyed the pool on Saturday and a nice outdoor lunch. Friday afternoon we had a few unsweetened ice teas outside and when I was chasing up the tab, I was delighted to hear, no invoice, “on the house”, very nice ! Next time we will try here first, the Diplomat has become a distant memory.

Room Tip: High Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel and good location, check in was swift and the room we had was clean and well presented, some of the decor was a bit beaten up but that was only by the shower area where the water got in and the bed legs ( plus side the bed was great ). Room was quite.
We ate elsewhere but the menu did look good, ended the evening at the outside bar for desert and drinks service was good and fast.
We had breakfast included on a fl residence deal and there was lots to choose from all looked good. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

From check in to check out we found the staff courteous. The Concierge was especially helpful. There was a good choice on the breakfast buffet and we enjoyed sitting outside to eat whilst we watched the morning joggers. The outside bar had entertainment every evening whilst we were there which was enjoyable. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We didn't eat in the restaurant but had a pizza and sliders at the bar one evening which tasted great. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were the right temperature and there were plenty of sun loungers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was my first stay and it was terrific. Only a couple of negatives…one was the poor service at the outdoor bar--took a very long time to get a sandwich at lunch time. However, the bartender comped my drink, so that was a nice touch. The other was that the terrace door in my room would not open and while the staff offered to come up and help me, I declined, not wanting to be bothered. I would definitely staya here again, however. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night after returning from a Caribbean cruise, everything was clean and in order. Staff were helpful and courteous. I would definitely recommend a stay here if the need presented itself for any traveler

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#12 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#9 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
2.5 mi away
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.