We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fix one thing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“Fix one thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Room was great, Food great, People great, Location great!!! Just one thing needs changed!!!
Not enough water pressure for a woman to rinse out her hair because of the rain shower head in every room. I had to lay on my back in tub to try and rinse my hair from tub spout. NOT FUN for people over 50. Thats all thats holding me back for a return visit!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

On the plus side: great location on the beautiful broadwalk, convenient walk to quite a few lunch/dinner places a bit further south. Very friendly, helpful staff. Quiet and relaxing vibe, especially for south Florida. Very good breakfast buffet and outside bar overlooking the broadwalk and ocean. Nice pool area. Downside: a tad bit worn; our bed in particular had seen it's better days and was more than a bit uncomfortable. But overall, much better than our previous stays at Miami, and we'll most likely be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NoVaEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Ocean front hotel Friday and Saturday 24 and 25th January 2014. Our RC Cruise was Sunday. We actually wanted to stay at the Diplomat where we had previously stayed twice, but the Diplomat must have had some big meeting going on, and was sold out months ahead. So we reluctantly booked the Marriott Hollywood, and scored free nights with Marriott points. OK, free is best ! We left cccold New Jersey and arrived at the Marriott at 2:30 pm, our room was ready. We stayed on the Concierge level but that lounge was closed for the weekend. We were presented with free Continental breakfast tickets which we enjoyed each morning. The difference at the Marriott Hollywood is the SERVICE > just excellent and friendly at every turn. We enjoyed the pool on Saturday and a nice outdoor lunch. Friday afternoon we had a few unsweetened ice teas outside and when I was chasing up the tab, I was delighted to hear, no invoice, “on the house”, very nice ! Next time we will try here first, the Diplomat has become a distant memory.

Room Tip: High Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel and good location, check in was swift and the room we had was clean and well presented, some of the decor was a bit beaten up but that was only by the shower area where the water got in and the bed legs ( plus side the bed was great ). Room was quite.
We ate elsewhere but the menu did look good, ended the evening at the outside bar for desert and drinks service was good and fast.
We had breakfast included on a fl residence deal and there was lots to choose from all looked good. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Uptonsjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

From check in to check out we found the staff courteous. The Concierge was especially helpful. There was a good choice on the breakfast buffet and we enjoyed sitting outside to eat whilst we watched the morning joggers. The outside bar had entertainment every evening whilst we were there which was enjoyable. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We didn't eat in the restaurant but had a pizza and sliders at the bar one evening which tasted great. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were the right temperature and there were plenty of sun loungers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagpus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was my first stay and it was terrific. Only a couple of negatives…one was the poor service at the outdoor bar--took a very long time to get a sandwich at lunch time. However, the bartender comped my drink, so that was a nice touch. The other was that the terrace door in my room would not open and while the staff offered to come up and help me, I declined, not wanting to be bothered. I would definitely staya here again, however. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night after returning from a Caribbean cruise, everything was clean and in order. Staff were helpful and courteous. I would definitely recommend a stay here if the need presented itself for any traveler

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Njchris412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Margaritaville Beach Resort
#10 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#12 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#16 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing