We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot right on the water ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Hollywood
Bayville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great spot right on the water ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

With a spot right on the boardwalk, Marriott Hollywood Beach has just enough of everything to keep you happy. The service was very nice. No complaints about the food. The rooms were very clean. I would go back again in a heart beat. My only complaint is that there is not much to do in the immediate area, but everything is within a short car ride.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    406
    128
    65
    46
See reviews for
329
381
39
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Located right on the very quaint boardwalk and beautiful beach, you cannot beat this spot.

The service is exceptional and we loved the old Spanish Florida feel of the decor but with current style. Rooms are very comfortable with good size bathroom.

We had access to the Concierge level for snacks and such, but it was such an after thought on the hotels part we only went once.

The breakfast buffet was very good and prices were very reasonable.

Will definitely be back to this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Ala.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have stayed in Marriotts since the early 1980's. I don't know who is managing this one but they deserve a pat on the back.
The entire staff, bar none, is geared toward customer service. I did not find any exceptions.
We dealt with many people, in many positions and they were all excellant and customer service was number one with them.
Yes, the hotel is an older one but you cannot beat the location. The broadwalk is fabulous.
This has become an annual thing with us and we plan to stay here in the future.
The only criticism we would have is the loud music which goes all weekend and up into the night. I think the hotel would be better off without it.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to avoid the band at the outside bar. The music is very loud and awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

1) First note am a Marriott Platinum member - I know my Marriott's.
2) Upon making the reservation I had requested to be on the South or West side of the property(The North Side is shady after 10 AM) Upon checking in I was told no rooms on that side were available - I was totally flexible stating the although my profile had requested King bed I'd take anything on the other side. AND we would switch rooms if one became available on the other side of the property - PLEASE CALL ME (they have my mobile, and email in my profile . I checked in on Friday late Afternoon = the Hotel didn't appear to be that busy. Upon checking with desk the next day at breakfast I received a :( stating o I should have called just a little earlier - to switch rooms. UH - U were to call me !
3) Service - sub par two(**) I expect much more from this category of Marriott. As stated TLC mentioned in the earlier post. I would agree that this should be a ~$150 / night property based upon cleanliness (just better than Fair on Room and bath room cleaning) , service and staff.

Room Tip: If you like sun, choose the South or East Side - If you like shade choose the North side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
76 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I am at a loss of the bad to mediocre reviews by some travelers. maybe our expectations are different. We expect clean, safe and hospitable service. We received all of those things during our first visit to South Florida.
We arrived a few hours early and expected they would not have our room ready but Ms. Joseph and the front desk staff allowed us to check our luggage with them and advised they would do all they could to expedite. So we grabbed lunch on the Broadwalk and just enjoyed the sun and sights. A couple of hours they had our room ready and Ms. Joseph offered us champagne and was very through in explaining the breakfast and concierge level arrangements. She was very nice as was all the staff we encountered. Our room was on the 7th floor and had a nice view of the ocean. We thought the room was really nice with plenty of space.Yes some of the furniture had some wear on it but hardly was it run down. The bed was soooo comfortable. The balcony was ample for what we wanted, sitting down and having a beverage to relax. The hotel location is excellent!
I think people should realize this is a BUSY area and a busy property due to location as is the entire area. Tourism is a staple part of the Florida economy. Our advice would be come here, slow down, relax and enjoy. It's paradise in our opinion.
As far as we are concerned we will be back and we highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at the place on our way to KW and on the way back. The hotel is located right on the Boardwalk and is quite handy. The staff there are absolutely fantastic from top to bottom. I had a painter who was working near the elevator grab my bag and carry it. All are quite accommodating, pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is very nice but needs a bit of attention. Such things as frayed carpets, wall paper coming off, and paint. Nothing major but with the rates they get it should be better cared for. All in all the stay was great and we would go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The staff, the board walk, and the beach are the only things going for this hotel. The grand total for one night was $345.56. This hotel is worth about $150.00/night. The staff are super friendly and helpful, the board walk is right outside and fun to stroll along and the beach is just beyond the board walk. Those things would bring me back to this hotel. However, the rooms are small and dated. It could really use a revamp. There is no interior access through the parking garage which is a little annoying during checking in and out. Great area, run down over priced hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are actually investing into our hotel this year, we hope you come back to see the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.